Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shout about Hush
Hush is a great read. It has a common theme of social misfit who becomes twisted and dangerous pursued by a cop that has almost as many issues as he does, but it does have some unique twists which makes it stand out from the hundreds of hybrids out there. It's a real page turner. Not for the faint hearted!
Published on 18 Mar 2012 by Mrs. K. Parker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hush
New name to me, had not heard of Anne Frasier. However ,after a slow start the story grew on me and I had to keep turning the pages. Don't know if I will get anymore of her books but worth thinking about.
Published 4 months ago by Jtudor


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shout about Hush, 18 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Parker "Book Worm" (Blackpool England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
Hush is a great read. It has a common theme of social misfit who becomes twisted and dangerous pursued by a cop that has almost as many issues as he does, but it does have some unique twists which makes it stand out from the hundreds of hybrids out there. It's a real page turner. Not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUSH - DON'T READ THIS ALONE, 25 July 2004
By 
Ap Nj Dorrall "nicky0512" (plymouth,devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Mass Market Paperback)
IT'S CRIMINAL PROFILER IVY DUNLAP'S JOB TO UNRAVEL THE PSYCHES OF THE MOST DANGEROUS MEN ALIVE. NONE HAUNTS HER MORE THAN THE KILLER WHO TOOK HER SON'S LIFE SIXTEEN YEARS AGO, THEN SILENTLY DISAPPEARED INTO THE DARK. NOW AN URGENT REQUEST FOR HELP FROM THE CHICAGO POLICE HAS REAWAKENED IVY'S GREATEST NIGHTMARE. THE MADONNA MURDERER HAS RETURNED TO FULFILL HIS CALLING.
THIS TIME IVY UNDERSTANDS THE KILLER INSTINCT. SHE KNOWS WHAT MAN IS CAPABLE OF. THIS TIME SHE'S READY TO CONFRONT HER DEEPEST FEAR, FACE-TO-FACE. FOR THE VERY LAST TIME....
THIS IS ANNE FRASIER'S FIRST BOOK AND WHAT A FABULOUS BOOK IT IS. DEEPLY GRIPPING, GRUESOME AND FRIGHTENLY COMPELLING.
IT IS AN INTENSE BOOK ABOUT EMOTIONS,DARK EMOTIONS. THERE'S A SERIAL KILLER ON THE LOOSE, POLICE ARE BAFFLED, PEOPLE ARE TERRIFIED, FOR IVY IT NEVER STOPPED.
NEW MOTHER'S AND THEIR NEW BORN SON'S ARE BEING MURDERED. AT TIMES IT IS SUCH A DISTURBING BOOK, IT REALLY PULLS AT YOUR EMOTIONS.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb read!, 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
Just as the description says!...If you like books featuring serial killers then this has to be a must...Had me turning the pages as quick as I could!Really enjoyed this book. Tess x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
Superb reading. Next to John Connelly she is now my favourite author Couldn't put the book down as it capture the imagination and is full of tense, detailing narration that after reading you will know that is how a good book should be written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hush, 8 April 2014
By 
Jtudor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
New name to me, had not heard of Anne Frasier. However ,after a slow start the story grew on me and I had to keep turning the pages. Don't know if I will get anymore of her books but worth thinking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good page turner, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book it kept me turning the pages and reading them all. This is the first time I have read Anne Frasier I will be reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit of a roller coaster, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
Was a bit let down by the end of the book.. Would read it again though....another book perhaps ...hopefully
☺️
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Madonna Murderer, an excellent read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
I just choose this book as a break from the Vampire's I seem to be reading more and more about.

This gripped me from the start, and took me two Nights to finish it. I strongly recommend this book, for anyone who enjoys the thrill of the chase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
intriguing book kept you hooked to the last page but ending was a bit naff, could have written a better ending myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hush (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, had a great storyline, good amount of action and a good twist at the end, I look forward to reading another by Anne Frasier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hush
Hush by Anne Frasier (Mass Market Paperback - May 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews