Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Despite its title, this is the third book in the series and not the second, which confused me. It's an entertaining read and twists and turns enough to keep the reader's attention. The two main characters are very likeable and there is a certain satisfaction about the way that they resolve their differences.
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by Cas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an easy read
the history of the era was interesting reading and the story moved at nice pace. would read another by same author
Published 18 months ago by pjshepherd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Cas (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
Despite its title, this is the third book in the series and not the second, which confused me. It's an entertaining read and twists and turns enough to keep the reader's attention. The two main characters are very likeable and there is a certain satisfaction about the way that they resolve their differences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spring's Fury, 16 Jan 2012
By 
M. Paton "Rabid Reader" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
Excellent romance, and wonderfully satisfying historical input. I adore Historical Romances, especially well researched Historical Romances, and Denicse Domning has done her research! Thank you for transporting me to a place every woman dreams of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
this my favourite of the series. the 2 main characters are very likeable and even have a sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Historical Romance and drama, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
Really love Denise Domning books and look forward to reading more. Hope to be looking for more stories soon, hope the others are just as interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
Nicola of Ashby is proud and independent. She feels she doesn't need a man to rule her life, yet finds herself forced into a marriage with Gilliam FitzHenry.

Gilliam FitzHenry needs Ashby. He also needs this fierce and fiery woman as she can help him win over the people of her war-torn land.

So begins a battle of wits, treachery and tragedy, which will ultimately bring them together to fight for each other.

I couldn't put this down! It was as good as Winter's Heat, with strong characters and a good storyline, historical accuracy to how people were treated during medieval times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Historical Romance at its best, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
The wholes series is a complete joy to read. Read them in order and you will not be disappointed. The author not only has done her research into the period but created great characters. I think this one is my favourite probably because it has a bit more humour in it than the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an easy read, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
the history of the era was interesting reading and the story moved at nice pace. would read another by same author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A colourful tale, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Dr Johnson "sam" (Staffordshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the tussle between the two main characters and also the historical content . Will continue to read this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spring's fury, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
I love historical books this is easy to read,, I would say more romance than history though, really enjoyed it, likeable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spring's Fury, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spring's Fury (Kindle Edition)
The second book that i read in the season series, although i preferred the first (winter's heat) to the second, i still enjoyed te book and thought that the character development was well carried out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spring's Fury (Topaz Historical Romances)
Spring's Fury (Topaz Historical Romances) by Denise Domning (Mass Market Paperback - 27 July 1995)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews