Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read.
Although the book seemed slow to begin with, whilst the bones of the plot were laid, it soon took off at speed and continued to keep me guessing until the end.
Julia has grown up amongst a large Italian family,but there has always been a mystery surrounding her biological father. Six months after her mother dies of cancer,Julie sees a photograph in the paper of a 3...
Published on 28 Aug 2008 by Jackie.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, predictable plot, annoying characters.
This is the first book from this author I have read. This book is an easy read. Fairly predictable plot. The main characters are a bit annoying as they are constantly telling each other how brave they are. The last 6 per cent of the kindle version is excerpts from her others books which I wasn't interested in reading after finishing this book.
Published 1 month ago by mintfeast


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good read., 28 Aug 2008
By 
Jackie. (Yorkshire. England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Don't Say a Word (Signet Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
Although the book seemed slow to begin with, whilst the bones of the plot were laid, it soon took off at speed and continued to keep me guessing until the end.
Julia has grown up amongst a large Italian family,but there has always been a mystery surrounding her biological father. Six months after her mother dies of cancer,Julie sees a photograph in the paper of a 3 year old orphan staring through the gates of a Russian orphanage. The Girl looks exactly like her. Even her sister agrees that the likeness is uncanny. Julie is suddenly filled with uncertainty, especially when she discovers an authentic Russian doll amongst her mothers possessions, which she feels instinctively belonged to her.
In a bid to find out her true identity she enlists the help of Alex Manning, who is the son of the Photographer who took the little girls photo in Moscow during the Cold War. Together they face danger and secrets
and an overwhelming attraction to each other.
It is full of twists, turns and suprises as well sizzling romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Barbara Freethy book i've read so far :), 3 April 2012
By 
jenny (helston cornwall) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
This book has to be the best Barbara Freethy book i have read. Completely loved it, with the mystery, suspence, secrets and the cover ups. Kept me guessing to the very end. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TALK ABOUT TWISTS & TURNS, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
This book had all the twists and turns you could want in a story. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars repetitive, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the first books but hey, choose a theme and work it to death! Ok to while away the time and better than tv!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
A few unexpected twist and turns which kept me enthralled. Would love a follow up novel on how Julia and Alex get on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
Barbara Freethy is a writer who grips you straight away. Once you start the book you can't put it down! Excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Hockin "mojo" (North Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
This is a very interesting and suspense book, wondering what will you read in the next page, a thoroughly good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Jolly Good Read, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
I read this on the Kindle

This book is not one i would usually read it wasn't all spy & cold war stuff but i really enjoyed it

It all about if a photo of a girl in a Russian Orphanage is Julia it has twists & turns before you learn the truth it does have the romance side which you never know what will happen well you can guess.

The whole story was good & even the ending was good with a nice twist to the last part of it
I certainly can recommend this book as a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, predictable plot, annoying characters., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book from this author I have read. This book is an easy read. Fairly predictable plot. The main characters are a bit annoying as they are constantly telling each other how brave they are. The last 6 per cent of the kindle version is excerpts from her others books which I wasn't interested in reading after finishing this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book you cannot put down, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Say A Word (Kindle Edition)
This is another excellent read from Barbara Freethy - one that you cannot put dow. This is a highly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Say a Word (Signet Novel)
Don't Say a Word (Signet Novel) by Barbara Freethy (Mass Market Paperback - Oct 2005)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews