Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book Double
An excellent book to read, but I was horrified to discover that it is exactly the same book as "Don't look Now" by Richard Montanari. Why was this information not made available to me as I have now purchased two books the same. There are two books in his Kevin Byrne/jessica Balzana Series with different titles for this country from The USA. They are Broken...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by samoyed

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of Blue for the Dads
Detective Jack Paris is a cop in early 90s Cleveland with Al Pacino hair. This may not mean a lot to you, but ladies love the hair. As well as being a ladies man Paris has open of the best solving rates in the country so when a particularly difficult case of murder appears he is given the job of solving it. Over the past few months someone has been targeting young...
Published on 24 April 2008 by Sam Tyler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book Double, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
An excellent book to read, but I was horrified to discover that it is exactly the same book as "Don't look Now" by Richard Montanari. Why was this information not made available to me as I have now purchased two books the same. There are two books in his Kevin Byrne/jessica Balzana Series with different titles for this country from The USA. They are Broken Angels-Merciless in USA, and Play Dead-Badlands in USA, but I did discover this information in my research. However, he is an excellant writer and I love his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of Blue for the Dads, 24 April 2008
By 
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
Detective Jack Paris is a cop in early 90s Cleveland with Al Pacino hair. This may not mean a lot to you, but ladies love the hair. As well as being a ladies man Paris has open of the best solving rates in the country so when a particularly difficult case of murder appears he is given the job of solving it. Over the past few months someone has been targeting young women and killing them. Paris' investigations will take him into the seedy underbelly of the city were he will learn more about deviance than he would ever want.

`Deviant Ways' is an early book from Montanari, who has recently risen to fame with `Rosary Girls', like this later book `Deviant Ways' suffers from being cliché ridden. Written and set during the early 90s there is more than a touch of the `Basic Instincts' about this book. Some of the sex in this book is pretty vivid so read it with extreme caution. Aside from the naughty bits is a reasonable crime thriller than as some decent twists and a good ending. I started the book being embarrassed by the misogamist characters and over sexualisation, but by the end I had to begrudgingly respect its OTT nature. Not one for the light hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Montanari Rocks, 30 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
A very gritty book, One of Montanari's early works but just as good as his later books, that were published in U.K. If your a fan, I highly reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deviant Ways, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
Lived up to Richard Montanari`s other books which I have always thoroughly enjoyed. Wouldn`t hesitate to order more books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
I did read it but this was way off what i normally read. I have enjoyed other books by mr Montanari but this was to deep for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deviant Ways (Paperback)
Thank You for good customer service, Its good to know there still is customer care out there....Many thanks again Kind Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deviant Ways
Deviant Ways by Richard Montanari (Paperback - 25 April 1996)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews