Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes "read" is better....
This is probably not the most sophisticated or deeply plotted Stephen King book - it is one of his early works and that shows. Pet Sematary is, however, the most absorbing and haunting novel I have ever read and is full of a black humour that remains with you long afterwards.
The concept is simplicity itself - happy all-American family move to their dream house in...
Published on 18 Feb. 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars thanks to this nice feature, I'm trawling through Mr SK's library
Since getting my Kindle I have been far more open into trying out authors whom I originally thought were rubbish. Sitting down to a sample, downloaded in seconds has effectively opened a gateway to books that I would have never bought whilst browsing the around the bookstore and currently, thanks to this nice feature, I'm trawling through Mr SK's library...
Published 1 month ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 111 12 1316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Kindle Edition)
All these books are wonderful just reading the Stephen King pet cematary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Paperback)
Brilliant book Stephen king knows how to keep you hook and wanting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Kindle Edition)
Most disturbing thing I have ever read. Absolutely brilliant book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, 26 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Paperback)
If you are a fun of Stephen King's books this is must have! If you have seen the movie then you know the storyline. Is one of the most best-selling books, it is well-written and the plot is simply amazing. Stephen King gains your attention from the first line and you will find yourself easily stuck with it.
This book is also recommended to those who have never read Steven King before. It will give you a good feedback about his writing skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Hardcover)
Arrived as described within 3-5 day postage option. Very ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it just as much this, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Kindle Edition)
I read it years ago...enjoyed it just as much this time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite book of all time, 14 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book and even though I have read this countless times, I still cannot read it late at night when I'm the only one up!! It is the only book that I have ever read that really sends shivers down my spine.
If you want to be scared, then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best of all Stephen King's, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Kindle Edition)
For me, the best of all Stephen King's novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to be read with your back to the wall, and ALL the lights on., 14 Sept. 2008
By 
Glazios (S.Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Paperback)
I'll be as honest as I can here. This book scared the bejesus out of me. But that's why I find it impossible to walk past my bookshelf and not want to read it again.

King is a master storyteller; "Pet Sematary" is one of his best -- even the author himself is scared by this story, and that takes some doing.
This story unsettled me to the very core; I finished it for the first time, and found it impossible to sleep properly for the next three days. This is not one for those readers with a fear of Death, or maybe it is, for those who get their kicks by facing their fears and scaring themselves stupid.
I lend this book to friends, and ask them to return it to me when they've finished and tell me what they think; some have never borrowed a book from me again, one or two can't even look at the cover. All of them gave back my copy, then snuck out and bought their own. Fact.
Some final advice: Read with caution, with your back against the wall, and in as well-lit a room as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable, 6 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pet Sematary (Kindle Edition)
Not his best work. King has even admitted this himself! In fact, he wasn't going to publish the novel.
Strangely, a lot of people have said they thought this is his best work but I fail to see the logic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pet Sematary
Pet Sematary by Stephen King (Paperback - 4 Feb. 1985)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews