Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2013
Dorothy L Sayers is /was a great story teller; witty, funny, clever and always a twist, it is a classic, like all her books, a must read and kept to re-read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
very different to other Sayers stories I have read. Took a while to get used to the short story format. some easy to solve - others with a it of a twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2010
I bought this for my mum, I was really pleased with the deal I got the price was really good would recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Collection of short, pithy stories - some Lord Peter and some Montague Egg (the later not so much to my taste but the stories are good)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Ingenious little tales. Not as involved as the usual stories from this author, but ideal holiday reading (with good grammar.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
I didn't know it was short stories. Only the first four were Wimsey. The rest featured Montagu Egg and others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
An old favourite, but the later Whimsey / Harriet Vane novels are superb. Try them first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Peter Wimsey books are always very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Most enjoyable. Excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Mrs Sayers, the lady who knew how.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse