Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crossword lovers must have
Had this book now for about 12 years, had to purchase a new one because I wore the old one out. Apart from some US spellings being different I cannot find anything negative to say. I do a lot of crosswords and word games and find this book invaluable. You get plenty of options for each word you look up and I have never had any difficulty in locating the actual words for...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by G. Goodwin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Crossword Addict
A- Z Crossword Dictionary- An excellent price and very useful buy, unfortunately the printing of my copy was inconsistant -which was rather disappointing. Purchased from Amazon.
Published on 3 July 2012 by P. Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crossword lovers must have, 2 Feb 2009
By 
G. Goodwin (Manchester U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Had this book now for about 12 years, had to purchase a new one because I wore the old one out. Apart from some US spellings being different I cannot find anything negative to say. I do a lot of crosswords and word games and find this book invaluable. You get plenty of options for each word you look up and I have never had any difficulty in locating the actual words for my clues. It is a small handy book packed with tons of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would not be without it, 21 April 2010
By 
Brenda M. Playle "puzzle crazy" (Somerset Bermuda Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third time I have bought this dictionary as I find it extreamly useful on solving crossword puzzles. Its the third one as the other two have fallen apart with so much use. I highly recommend it to any fanatic crossword solver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crossword helper, 30 Sep 2008
This is the most brilliant helper for crosswords I have ever found

Eileen Leonard
West Sussex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must for crossword fanatics!!, 4 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic book for all crossword fans. so large my first one came apart from over use! now on second one and would not be without it! worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SPELLER, 27 Nov 2012
By 
A. D. Grey (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
AN EXCELLENT BOOK.WELL WORTH THE FEW PENCE IT COST.EASY TO USE.SOLVES PROBLEMS EASY. HELPS.GIVES HINTS. NOTHING BETTER ON THE MARKET .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a to z crossword ditionary, 24 April 2011
the ist copy of the a to z crossword dictionary was given to me as a gift and i used every day until it eventually fell to pieces. i'm delighted with my new copy, i use it every day as i am a crossword addict and found words i never knew existed. please keep it on sale because the way i'm using this one it could get tatty very quickly. value for money 10/10. sue revis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crossword help, 11 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. Linda J. Mcgovern (Co Antrim, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great for helping with Crosswords giving different words rather than the meaning of the word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
I ordered this as my original one had disintegrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WHY I RATED IT 5 STARS, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this crossword book from you some time ago as my previous copy had come from the U.S.A and I could not get it when renewing it from anyone else. I have since used it every day and it is falling to pieces. It is the best crossword dictionary there is. It deserves the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jimbo, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good value for the price I would recommend this product to friends and family. Terrific buy an value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Comprehensive A. to Z. Crossword Dictionary
New Comprehensive A. to Z. Crossword Dictionary by Redentor Ma Tuazon (Hardcover - 25 Jun 1979)
Used & New from: 7.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews