Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book may change your life for good
I was bought this book for mother's day by my husband - Approval addiction I thought? No, I don't have one of those. But hey, because I didn't want to upset him (approval addict that I actually am) I read it. Wow, this book is great. I realised that for ages I have been living in fear, when I should be living in freedom.

If you live your life trying to please...
Published on 16 April 2006 by MicT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Took too long to get this book!
I'd been interested in this book for a while.
I finally decided to purchase it because, well
The price was right! The seller took so long
To send the book it was unbelievable. I will not
Be using this seller again. I'll do my best
To avoid them. How hard is it to post a book
From one part of England to the other?

Anyway the book is...
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Hippi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book may change your life for good, 16 April 2006
By 
MicT (Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Approval Addiction (Paperback)
I was bought this book for mother's day by my husband - Approval addiction I thought? No, I don't have one of those. But hey, because I didn't want to upset him (approval addict that I actually am) I read it. Wow, this book is great. I realised that for ages I have been living in fear, when I should be living in freedom.

If you live your life trying to please other people - you need ot read this book. It tells you all about the only One you need to please - and contrary to secular teachings - it isn't yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Mar 2008
By 
Eliza "Marrobin" (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had never heard of Joyce Meyer before this book, but I am glad I found her now and have shared this book with many of my friends (Christian and non Christian alike)Not found anyone who didn't like it - all said it was good to have "life" examples rather than just theory, the non Christians thought it was a good insight into what Christians believe. All have recognised someone they know in the pages of this book in addition to some of their own personal traits and have found it changed their life in some way. I can see why the word "addiction" is in the title but don't be put off by it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars challenged and set free at the same time!, 22 April 2010
By 
Roslyn Warner (northampton, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Approval Addiction (Paperback)
This book has got to be the most challenging book ive read. Having always been a people pleaser, this book has the ability to set you free, no matter how long you have struggled in this area. This book can be a challenge to read, but push through,beacause the truth will set you free, and you will see a greater freedom and deeper relationship with God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joyce does it again, 13 May 2009
By 
Michael Wilden (denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There not much more to say, as always Joyces work speaks for its self, if you haven,t read anything by Joyce Meyer then its time to get started,and this could be as goog a start as any..I admire Joyce for useing her own lifes experiences,and communicatting a helping hand to others through this.Joyce is a go getter,so Don,t expect soothing counciling,God uses Joyce Meyer as a life changer...For both women and men
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars APPROVAL ADDICTION , JOYCE MEYER, 30 Aug 2008
By 
Mrs. D. Morrison (WESTERN ISLES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Approval Addiction (Paperback)
THIS BOOK WILL TAKE YOU ON A JOURNEY FROM WORRYING ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE THINK TO PLEASING GOD FIRST AND LEAVE THE OPINIONS OF PEOPLE IN HIS HANDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
L. Barry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Approval Addiction (Paperback)
all fine thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Life Changer, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Approval Addiction (Paperback)
The books from Joyce Meyer on Amazon are generally inexpensive, so thumps up.
This one in particular is my favourite one and I do read it at least once a year.

This one and many others have been a life changing for me, so God bless her for it. Imagine how much money you would spend on a therapist and how little you actually spend on her books or teachings that you can listen to online.

This a highly recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Advice, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy all of Joyce's books. If you are not a Christian you may struggle with some of it as it refers to biblical texts however from a Christian perspective this is classic Joyce grounded on the word of God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Approval Addiction (Paperback)
I would recommend to every individual, it built my self confidence and made me realise I do not need anyone's approval to know that I am worthy, but God's,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars need to read!, 25 May 2013
Very insightful book with good lesson and advice that blessed my life alot. It makes u look differently at life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Approval Addiction
The Approval Addiction by Joyce Meyer (Paperback - 1 April 2005)
10.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews