Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When you're hot for a demon, you might as well kiss your halo good-bye...
" Falling naked into the killer whale tank at MarineLand is always bad news, but it's a real bummer when you've just been kicked out of Heaven.
Former angel Valerie Grace is determined to reverse her banishment - Earth's just no fun. Her best friend is a slightly perverted human-turned-rat (note to self: never cross a powerful witch) and she's being tailed by a sexy...
Published on 13 July 2007 by Seliin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Angel with attitude(Warner forever)
I really enjoyed this book it makes a change to just be able to read a story without it carrying over into another column
Published 9 months ago by Mrs K A Goodinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When you're hot for a demon, you might as well kiss your halo good-bye..., 13 July 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
" Falling naked into the killer whale tank at MarineLand is always bad news, but it's a real bummer when you've just been kicked out of Heaven.
Former angel Valerie Grace is determined to reverse her banishment - Earth's just no fun. Her best friend is a slightly perverted human-turned-rat (note to self: never cross a powerful witch) and she's being tailed by a sexy Temper Demon named Nathaniel, who's trying to lure her to Hell with kisses that are almost worth the trip. With the talking rodent sneaking peeks down her shirt and Nathaniel getting more irresistible every minute, this ex-angel has only one hope: find the stole Key to Heaven and go home. Than the oddest thing happen - Nathaniel starts to show signs of loyalty and love. And soon Val is asking herself if it is such a bad thing to have the hots for a demon. "

"Angel with Attitude" is the second book I have read written by Michelle Rowen. Just as the first book (Bitten & Smitten), this is a very fun and entertaining read. Valerie is just cute and funny, she can at times be annoying. Reggie, who was human to begin with, is now a rat. It was his jealous girlfriend Clair, who is a witch, that made him into a rat. Reggie is just hilarious. I absolutely loved him. And Nathaniel .... well, he is a cursed demon who is charming yet at times intimidating and threatening.
The story is very well written, and I did not get bored at any point. What's coming next it pretty much impossible to predict. Val's journey to Underworld and back is full of surprises, demonic creatures and biker faeries. Yes ..... biker faeries, wearing leather jackets with studs, and colorful, cute faerie wings :)
Just buy the book and read it. It is quite an entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angels and witches and demons, oh my!, 25 Aug. 2012
By 
C. Manning (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
Falling naked into the killer whale tank at MarineLand is going to ruin anyone's day, but when you've just been banished from heaven with a brief "don't talk to Tempter demons" speech it's even worse. Valerie Grace used to be an angel and after her dramatic banishment has ended up working as a maid at the Paradise Inn. But a random coincidence leads Valerie to realise that there is a stolen key to Heaven which would enable her to go home...as long as she can survive the very tempting Tempter Nathaniel.

This is one of my favourite stand alone books of all time, mostly because it is absolutely hilarious and cleverly written. The idea of an angel banished from heaven is interesting enough but by adding in her desperation to get back the author has created a brilliant story that travels from our world to hell and back. The storyline is well plotted, managing to branch in unexpected directions with some clever twists and turns.

Valerie is a brilliant lead character. She's really confused and upset by her banishment and is desperately clinging to her few fading memories of heaven. Valerie is willing to do just about anything to get back which leads to some hilarious situations. Nathaniel is the ideal Tempter Demon as not only is he drop dead gorgeous, but he isn't that good at tempting Valerie. It soon becomes clear that a potential romance is blooming, much to the horror of both Nathaniel and Valerie.

My favourite character has to be Reggie. He is Valerie's friend who upsets his witch girlfriend Claire who then demonstrates her powers by turning him into the rat she feels he is. Reggie is a rat for the majority of the book which adds another comedic twist to the story. The other character I loved was the demonic romance writer Lloyd who manages to steal every scene he is in.

All in all this was a really fun read that I fully recommend.

Plot: 9/10
Characters: 10/10
Ending: 10/10
Enjoyment: 10/10
Cover: 7/10

Overall: 46/50
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun with angels and demons!!!, 12 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
this is the first full length novel of Michelle rowans ive read id previously read a story she wrote for the mammoth book of paranormal romance which i though was probably the best story in the book.
i wasn't disappointed at all with this book the main characters Valerie (an angel who has been cast out of heaven for an unknown reason) Nathaniel whose one hot tempter demon and Reggie Valerie's once human friend whose been turned in to a rat.
i loved the whole story the characters are a little quirky but believable, there's action, sassy comedy,some hilarious one liners from Reggie the rat and a lot of flirting between Valerie and Nathaniel which meant for most of this book i had a silly grin plastered on my face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sinfully Good, 9 Sept. 2007
By 
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
'When you're hot for a demon, you might as well kiss your halo good-bye...
Falling naked into the killer whale tank at MarineLand is always bad news, but it's a real bummer when you've just been kicked out of Heaven. Former angel Valerie Grace is determined to reverse her banishment-Earth's just no fun. Her best friend is a slightly perverted human-turned-rat (note to self: never cross a powerful witch) and she's being tailed by a sexy Tempter Demon named Nathaniel who's trying to lure her to Hell with kisses that are almost worth the trip. With the talking rodent sneaking peeks down her shirt and Nathaniel getting more irresistible every minute, this ex-angel has only one hope: find the stolen Key to Heaven and go home. Then the oddest thing happens-Nathaniel starts to show signs of loyalty and love. And soon Val is asking if it is such a bad thing to have the hots for a demon'

This original novel is gripping in its telling. I like the fact that we hear from both Val and Nathaniel, as this enables us to get a greater depth of the story. Reggie, the 'turned' rat, is a witty, great character and adds humour to emotional situations. The plot is exciting. There are many additional and intriguing characters that colour this novel. This book is definately a 'read straight through' novel and even though this is a complete and satisfying stand alone novel, I would love a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 20 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
I thought this book was fantastic. It only took me a day to read because i couldn't put it down. It's got romance, adventure and comedy all mixed together and the story gets you hooked straight away. The basic story line is already mentioned in the product description so i'll just say that anyone who likes books that aren't to mushy and have strong leads will really enjoy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Angel with attitude(Warner forever), 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book it makes a change to just be able to read a story without it carrying over into another column
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, easy fun book, 26 Oct. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
I highly recommend this book. Great fun, totally enjoyed it. Loved the subject, not many books about fallen angels. I would definately read more from this author. The charactors are likeable and funny. And it isn't predictable either...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really enjoyable read would highly recommend, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
After reading lot's of trilogys I decided it would be nice to just read a filler before delving into the next lot, well what a surprise a really good story involving angels and demons and romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm, 27 Dec. 2008
By 
Kelly "I am a busy mum of 2 under 3's, audio ... (Paulton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) (Mass Market Paperback)
I thought I would try it, not the usual genre for me but I have read Rowens other books which I quite enjoyed. As something I don't normally read it was alright, but not my cup of tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever)
Angel With Attitude (Warner Forever) by Michelle Rowen (Mass Market Paperback - 3 Aug. 2006)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews