Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stayed up half the night untill I had finished it .
I loved all her characters .I love scotland and especially warriors in kilts.Duncan had to have someone special that would keep him wondering what sort of woman he had married.Linnet was perfect for him although it took him awhile to get used to her.Loved the story line and I cant wait for her next book.
Published on 25 Sep 2001 by Mrs. J. Poole

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars So so
The story itself is good, but the Hero is just a bit too angry and volitile for my linking and the heroine a bit too meek. With a little big of tweeking this book could have been much better. This was one highland chief I did not fancy.
Published 2 months ago by Nobber 1967


Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stayed up half the night untill I had finished it ., 25 Sep 2001
By 
Mrs. J. Poole (croydon surrey-uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Devil In A Kilt (Mass Market Paperback)
I loved all her characters .I love scotland and especially warriors in kilts.Duncan had to have someone special that would keep him wondering what sort of woman he had married.Linnet was perfect for him although it took him awhile to get used to her.Loved the story line and I cant wait for her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
I thoughly enjoyed this book. It does not get five stars because the heroine was not as strong as I like them to be she was a bit weak at times but very enjoyable and worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So so, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
The story itself is good, but the Hero is just a bit too angry and volitile for my linking and the heroine a bit too meek. With a little big of tweeking this book could have been much better. This was one highland chief I did not fancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Long winded, 17 April 2014
By 
BigReader (SWINDON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
I read all the reviews and I thought this sounds like a good book, I have to admit I was disappointed. There were pages and pages of thoughts, and I found myself skipping a few pages along the way to get to some dialog, which I try never to do when you actually pay for the book. I found the book frustrating, especially Duncan's character. This was my first book from this Author, and if this is her style of writing I won't bother buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars devil in a kilt a must read, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
Great and romantic also fast pace loved it another page turner if you like a wild romance in a kilt read on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and enthralling!!!!!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book on my kindle!! it kept me up until 2.45am!! and I had to be up at 5.30am WHAT A GREAT READ!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A romantic travell, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
It's nice to read a. Good book and see its story unravels it's gripping and it tests your patience as you want to read it through but don't want it too end...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quiet predictable and boring, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devil in a Kilt (Kindle Edition)
please save money and don't purchase this book. it was not that the hero and the heroine were so predictable that put me off but the fact that the plot was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Devil In A Kilt
Devil In A Kilt by Sue-Ellen Welfonder (Mass Market Paperback - 20 Sep 2001)
4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews