Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for people on the move
Murder and mystery in the 87th Precinct, assiduous detective work brings the culprit to justice and all ends well when the alligators kill the "Baddie"
Published 10 months ago by Teddie-tennis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You have to enjoy police work to read McBain but I find him ...
A quick read. You have to enjoy police work to read McBain but I find him enjoyable.
Published 3 months ago by Mrs. V. M. Padget


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for people on the move, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Murder and mystery in the 87th Precinct, assiduous detective work brings the culprit to justice and all ends well when the alligators kill the "Baddie"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing consistancy, 24 Jun 2014
By 
M. Taplin "mikekoi" (Weston-super-Mare, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ed never fails to deliver and as plot spoilers are an anathema to me I refuse to give even outlines. Sufficient to say if you have read any 87th precinct story, this one will rate at least as highly as the last you read. If you are a newbie to the series. You are in for a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 Jan 2014
I have rated this 4 star. loved the intrigue , enjoyed the characters, story line was good. just wanted to find out what happened in the court case which must have followed! recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ed Mcbain will be sorely missed. He possibly never received the acclaim he deserved. What will become of Steve Carrella, after reading ever 87th precinct book, I feel like I know the guy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ed McBain at his best, 25 Dec 2013
Classic McBain, ticking all the right boxes. First book of his I've read set in this century and a very smooth transition the 87th has made to Today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great writer, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ed McBain is the best writer I have read he puts you in the squad room with all the main men and woman who lives are there to be seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good crime series, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the Ed McBain 87th precinct novels and bought 20 when tere was a 'special' kindle daily deal.
It is great to follow the same characters in each book, they all take part in stories to a greater or lesser extent except Steve Carella who is a central pin but they all appear often.
I am glad Ed McBain wasn't encouraged to kill him off early in the series.
All the books are good thriller/cop stories/mysteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You have to enjoy police work to read McBain but I find him ..., 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A quick read. You have to enjoy police work to read McBain but I find him enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thus US probably the worst ed mcbain book I've ever read,gets nowhere fast I have read many and gave up in thus one half way through .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars garnetstone, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is not the best book that I have read but the story still kept me in suspense right to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nocturne (87th Precinct Mysteries)
Nocturne (87th Precinct Mysteries) by Ed McBain (Mass Market Paperback - April 1998)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews