Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars You may get some strange looks...
... I found myself sitting alone or even with company in fits of laughter! If you have seen Chelsea Lately or read any other Chelsea Handler books then you know what content to prepare for but for those who are a little... lets say "proper" then I wouldn't recommend it! But for rest of the population with a sense of humour then I strongly recommend it! Must read!
Published 6 months ago by Lisa McEwen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kinda disappointed
Being a Chelsea Handler fan, this book is kinda disappointing, suppose this is because it's not written by Chelsea Handler. The book has different chapters about the lies/jokes Chelsea told to her friends/family. Those stories are funny, but it's not laugh out loud funny like her previous books. I still enjoyed reading this book, but i enjoy her previous book more. Are...
Published on 21 May 2011 by Paris Wong


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kinda disappointed, 21 May 2011
By 
Paris Wong "Till The World Ends" (Hatfield, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me (Hardcover)
Being a Chelsea Handler fan, this book is kinda disappointing, suppose this is because it's not written by Chelsea Handler. The book has different chapters about the lies/jokes Chelsea told to her friends/family. Those stories are funny, but it's not laugh out loud funny like her previous books. I still enjoyed reading this book, but i enjoy her previous book more. Are you there vodka it's me chelsea is still the best so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You may get some strange looks..., 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
... I found myself sitting alone or even with company in fits of laughter! If you have seen Chelsea Lately or read any other Chelsea Handler books then you know what content to prepare for but for those who are a little... lets say "proper" then I wouldn't recommend it! But for rest of the population with a sense of humour then I strongly recommend it! Must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was great to see what Chelsea Handler is like from different peoples perspectives and the book is really funny. Probably wouldn't make as much sense if your not a fan of hers already though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for all Chelsea Handler/Chelsea Lately/After Lately fans, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me (Hardcover)
This book is absolutely brilliant for all lovers of Chelsea Handler, Chelsea Lately and After Lately. It features really funny stories from the staff, friends and family of Chelsea Handler - a must buy for fans.

If you're not a fan, don't bother, you won't understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 21 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me (Hardcover)
I absolutely love Chelsea Handler and have read all her books so it was great to see what she is like from another person's perspective. Many of the writers are people we know and love (Roy, Brad, Heather, Josh to name a few) so I didn't mind that this book wasn't written by her. If you love Chelsea Lately and her books I'd recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great., 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me (Hardcover)
This book is in excellent condition and is great, very good quality and it arrived nice and fast, thank you and I hope to do bussness again soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me
Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me by Chelsea's Family Friends and Other Victims (Hardcover - 28 July 2011)
17.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews