Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another wonderful read from Billie Letts, 11 Aug 2009
By 
R. Owen "Rebbie" (Tamworth, Staffs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
It's been a while since I found a book I couldn't put down, but Billie Letts can definitely keep me awake turning pages into the small hours of the morning. Her characters are interesting and complex and I like the way she alternates from the perspective of each of them. The story is ultimately one of family and while it might be a bit simplistic and obvious in places, it's a good holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from Billie Letts, 29 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
I've read all of Billie Letts' novels and have thoroughly enjoyed every one, this being no exception. Characters you care about, good plots and always a heartwarming triumph of the good in human nature over evil. I look forward to her next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billie Letts, 20 Nov 2009
By 
Mars Marcia Willmott "arranbeck" (Hereford. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
Love everything Billie Letts writes - this is a fabulous story - thoroughly recommend it to those who like a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Can't wait to read more from this author., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant. Real, gritty, sad. Pulls no punches and gi
ves no frothy outlook on the lives of the characters. Couldn't put it down. Couldn't wait to read what was in store for these poor kids next. Would make a great movie. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
Loved this book from the first page. Excellent writing,unforgetable characters and a great (if not heart-breaking in parts) story. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shoot the moon, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book took me through all the emotions; sadness, anger,horror, hope and happiness. A book that does that deserves 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful. I am in the middle of it, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
Wonderful. I am in the middle of it. It's a big book with a big plot and I have really become one of Billie Letts fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 5 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Made In The Usa (Paperback)
A fabulous read - I love Billie Letts style of writing - her characters are so rich and real. And she paints the images you are reading. I say this for all her books which I have now read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Made In The Usa
Made In The Usa by Billie Letts (Paperback - 2 July 2009)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews