Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


143 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars possibly the last bible i will buy.
practical info.

i bought the leatherbound version.

very big bible. lovely leather very scented. gilt edges. flops perfectly on your lap or in your hands. as an object it is quite satisfying.

material?

well people on amazons .com site had complained that it is not a study bible. well no this bible is twice as many pages long as...
Published on 11 Jun 2007 by Mrs. D. L. Cox

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars item never received
I am unable to rate this product because I have never received it. So if the necessary in to be able to rate it.
thanks for doing the necessary for me to have the item
Published 3 months ago by NICOLE MANDUNGU


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 22 April 2010
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
This bible is so easy to read, study and locating topics. It is recommendable to new or mature christians.

The real life examples are brilliant and brings the word of God alive..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUM LOVES IT, 22 Jan 2010
By 
Joanne Trigwell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
Mum adores it, i got it for her Christmas and the look on her face was just what i wanted :P xoxox
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to read and follow, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Life Bible-Am (Paperback)
I was looking for a 'modern' version of the Bible. Joyce Meyer gives her personal touch. Always down to earth and a great encourager. She makes the Bible easy to read without taking away the message from the word of God-and makes it a blessing with her own touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Bible! Helpful and clear comments!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everyday Life Bible-Am (Paperback)
Joyce Meyer really knows what she is doing! This Bible is the amplified version, so if you want to literally STUDY the word without having 20 books alongside,then this is the perfect Bible for you!
the Biblical text itself is written in a very clear English and Joyce's explanations and comments are very thought-inspiring and helpful in the understanding of GOD's word.
AMAZING!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite bibles, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an Amplified Version study bible and is definitely one of the best bibles around. I've been a believer for about 32 years now and have used many bibles and different versions over the years, but this is still one of favourite bibles. I love Joyce Meyers' articles and comments within, which always speak to me personally, as well as the funky pink leather look (although the silver wording has worn out quite a bit through wear). I think so highly of this bible that I have given 6x of these (in different colours) to friends and family! If you don't like pink, you can have your pick from silver, brown or green leather or hardback!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
Any one who is a fan of Joyce Meyer would love this Bible. Full of notes from Joyce explaining different passages of the Bible and her own particular notes on subjects she has spoke on. My only negativity is I wish i had bought the soft back version, this Bible is big and heavy, so makes it difficult to hold for any length of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The every day life, 29 April 2013
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
This is a totally awesome piece of reading.I love it and find it hard to put down.This has to be one of the most highly recommended books ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
I am thrilled with this bible. It is the amplified version so is quite explanatory. I also like reading the thoughts of Joyce Meyer, this also opens up the Word further. Excellent, so glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!, 10 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This version of The Bible is so readable. There are explanation notes and I find I actually really enjoy reading this more than any other version. I have bought this for my sister-in-law, and will buy for other people, as I find it is easier to understand. I would so recommend this to anyyone who has a desire to read The Bible but finds the original quite difficult to interprate. It is also beautiful and leather bound and a pleasure to hold and read. An ideal gift for someone or for you - go on treat yourself!! The price is very competative too. Enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyday Life Bible, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Everyday Life Bible: Containing the Amplified Old Testament and the Amplified New Testament (Hardcover)
This bible is a wonderful everyday bible with encouraging words and personal insights for helping you to live and walk for Jesus. It's a perfect Christian tool for everyday living with good sound advice, just what you would expect from Joyce Meyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews