Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars30
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£6.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2005
The best book you can buy to learn about this subject bar none. Easy to read and understand, learn about and how to use every vitamin and mineral to boost health, learn about bad and healthy fats, healthy carbohydrates, proteins, the best herbal and health supplements, Learn about antioxidents, anti-ageing, boosting energy and how to create your own supplement regime. This book is not a pill pusher book, its tells you what nutrients your body needs how to go about it. For the price this a must have.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I really found this book helpful, great information on vitamins etc, even advice for individual ailments and what to take, even if it is a bit American. Using this book and the readers digest, Guide to Supplements and Vitamins, I have now been Migraine free for almost five months, after suffering terribly for a long time. also my Rosacea has never been this clear and with out the on going anti-biotics. Very pleased. Arrived quickly and packaged well, great condition. Very happy customer.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Am amazing book packed with a wealth of information on what the vitamins are, what they do, how they help & support health, when best to take them and where they can cause potential problems and clashes.
Having been a vitamin enthusaist for 20+ years, I have no hesitation in recommending Earl's book and would state that its 1 of my go-to reference books on the subject. You will not get a higher recommendation from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
I bought this after being very impressed with the earlier edition, this one is updated is even more impressive... suggests interactions with commonly prescribed drugs and possible changes one may make to diet/nutrition. Highly recommend if for those who realise that, for many, our modern western diet needs to be re-examined. Also in here I found how to cure recurring cold sores, at last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
An excellent source of information on vitamins, fats and minerals. Advice on popular health problems is also given. It's well laid out and easy to use. However, some information is lacking and incorrect, i.e. Dong Quai and information on finding an acupuncturist. Overall, a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I would recommend this product to everyone. It's very informative, well written, and very in-depth. It also covers proteins, supplements such as fish oil, evening primrose, and many more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
What a great read, and full of great info. Not only the positive but the negative as well so you get the full story. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Complete guide to everything you need to know about vitamins and minerals and more important which foods to find them in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
It is a very good reference book, but not as good as the original version which was much easier to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Really like this book.....this new version has lots of helpful information that the other versions lack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)