Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thousand tomorrows
An emotionally-gripping and heart-wrenching story that you wont want to put down.
A great read, and then move straight on to the sequel Just Beyond the Clouds. Both a great insight into living with cystic fibrosis and the second a good insight into Downs syndrome but within the context of a strong storyline.
Published on 27 Mar. 2010 by Liz N

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read
A good book. Insightful concerning the topic of cystic fibrosis. I have given 3 stars as although it was moving and I enjoyed the book, it wasn't as gripping as some of her other books. Well written and researched but not a page turner.
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thousand tomorrows, 27 Mar. 2010
An emotionally-gripping and heart-wrenching story that you wont want to put down.
A great read, and then move straight on to the sequel Just Beyond the Clouds. Both a great insight into living with cystic fibrosis and the second a good insight into Downs syndrome but within the context of a strong storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book. Karen's characterisation is really good. How she brings God and Christian values into the weave of the story is inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book. Insightful concerning the topic of cystic fibrosis. I have given 3 stars as although it was moving and I enjoyed the book, it wasn't as gripping as some of her other books. Well written and researched but not a page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read though very emotional couldn't put it down God bless you may you write many more books, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
please keep writing stories like this just great reading made me cry many times such an emotional story my daughter looks after autistic fellowship I know is different but any one who has a disability needs love and affection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thousand tomorrows, Karen kingsbury, 18 Jun. 2011
Very interesting. Tells the story of a boy broken by his dad leaving and grew up and became a bull rider and fell in love. His anger remained. This shows the journey from anger to love. Very romantic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book. It is only a short book but I felt that the characters were well created and although it was probably fairly obvious what was going to happen I did shed a tear towards the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two book omnibus, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First book was about kidney donors and living life to the full. Second covered life skills for Down Syndrome young people, so was controversial, thought provoking and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... be stating it soon but am sure I will enjoy it always enjoy this Author Thank you so Much, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have stored this book on my kindle will be stating it soon but am sure I will enjoy it always enjoy this Author Thank you so Much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 27 July 2014
Brilliant, couldn't put it down. Made me feel so thankful for what I have, but also that what the word living really means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 16 Oct. 2010
Really enjoyed this book and have ordered the next one, love karens stories always amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Thousand Tomorrows (Kingsbury, Karen)
A Thousand Tomorrows (Kingsbury, Karen) by Karen Kingsbury (Hardcover - 29 April 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews