Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book which I would recommend to anyone
This book could really change your whole investment strategy providing a detailed insight into how gold and silver could generate fantastic returns over the next decade.

The book details the history of gold and silver as money over thousands of years, and explains how the current bull markets in gold and silver could soon lead to prices increasing dramatically...
Published on 16 Aug 2009 by J. Waterhouse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
good but not much depth. Suitable for someone new to gold and silver but not much detail, like most of the Rich Dad books
Published 5 months ago by A.Sud


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book which I would recommend to anyone, 16 Aug 2009
By 
J. Waterhouse (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
This book could really change your whole investment strategy providing a detailed insight into how gold and silver could generate fantastic returns over the next decade.

The book details the history of gold and silver as money over thousands of years, and explains how the current bull markets in gold and silver could soon lead to prices increasing dramatically. At the time of writing this review gold is priced at around $950 an ounce and silver at around $14.70 an ounce. The book explains how the last gold and silver bull markets led to prices of around $850 and $50 in 1980 which, when adjusted for inflation, would be around $2,500 and $150 at today's prices.

The book also covers how to invest in gold and silver explaining why holding physical gold and silver is preferable to Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good summary, 28 Jan 2010
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Good history lesson of precious metals verses fiat currencies. Including lessons about economics such as inflation, interest rates, etc. Easy to read. It then uses a reasoning that is very common with many investors (look at economic doom and gloom web sites). We should buy gold and silver because there has been a huge printing of money in a short space of time and this will finish the US dollar - there will be a move off fiat current and onto physically backed currency. This is not new information to this book. All in all this book offers no new information but puts alot of good existing information into an easy to read package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starting point!, 21 Dec 2008
By 
Ms. J. Francis "Chamee" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I give this book 5 stars, bought it mostly because it has such great reviews on the American Amazon.

Takes you through step by step how we came to the current point in the economy with good reasoning as to why now is the ideal time to be investing in gold and silver. Goes through the ways you can invest in the precious metals, the pitfalls you may come across, great websites to start from for your own due diligence. Best of all it's so simple to read and understand. Very good jumping off point. The only draw back is that it is very much directed at an American audience, which as we are a global market shouldn't matter too much, just need to think outside the box when he talks about coins and the context of the 'economy' which is basically the Fed etc.

I recommend after this Tomorrow's Gold by Marc Faber for some more advance reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning where to put your money, 10 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read, listened to and played various Rich Dad Series games, books, cds and as always the information is pertinent to today. This particular Guide to Investing in Gold & Silver has given me a better insight into what to do with my cash. Once again, many thanks Rich Dad & advisors for continually helping us to raise our financial IQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST read., 1 Jun 2010
By 
P. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Much more than a book on just Gold/Silver investment, I`ve always understood/known when indices such as the Dow or FTSE 100 are under and over valued, and to take advantage, but when I read Chapter 13: The Pendulum, a light bulb went on in my head. If this book was around for me 20 years ago I would be a wealthy man now! But at least I can be ready for the future now! If your an investor with patience then this book is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great place to start!, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I found this book a fantastic read. It provides plenty of background information and details on how gold and silver has performed in history. As somebody who is first getting into commodities, this book provided a brilliant starting point with a great amount of information packed into an interesting read.

My only criticism is that the book can be highly opinionated and shamelessly plugs other books in the series and websites as 'must use' and 'mandatory'.

Other than that, if you're thinking about buying into Gold and Silver buy this book first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth its weight .., 7 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
This is an easy read outlining the historical reasons for owning gold and silver, why it is still a good idea to own it and why it could be a really good idea to own it in the not too distant future. Useful section on numismatics. The paper investments won't necessarily work outside the USA, but having physical gold and silver in your possession works everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book about preservation of wealth, 8 April 2012
By 
Babis Gakis (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
This book was a real eye opener for me. I have long suspected that things were not quite right in the world of money but I wasn't quite sure. This book confirms my suspicions and goes far beyond that.

What I gained from this brilliant book was a valuable insight into how governments and banks have been fleecing us out of our wealth for years and actively continue to do so on a daily basis. The current bank bailouts and excessive levels of debt are a prime example of this. If you don't want to suffer the consequences of the biggest fraud on the people this century then I strongly recommend investing in physical gold and silver - NOT financial derivatives thereof that are subject to counterparty risk. Do not expect your IFA to recommend this option either - you will find out why in this book.

If you and your family want to enjoy a more prosperous life then please read this book and click on this link to visit Mike Maloney's brilliant web site [...]or follow me on Twitter @BabisGakis for some more interesting information on how to lead a more prosperous life and preserve your hard earned wealth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read It, Assess Your Finances, Take Action!, 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
A whole string of events lead me to this book. I would say that the information in this innocent looking 8.50 book is worth quite a few gold bullion bars for any person/family looking to make a change to their Finances.

First of all, if you're thinking of buying this book.... do it.
It's primary focus is educating you on the underlying problem - the fundamental flaws - of our current monetary system. This should scare you into assessing your entire financial state of affairs. "Scare" is not meant to be too emotive in the dramatic sense - but if it alarms you into action by assessing your financial goals, reducing your debt and looking into investments and of course, investing into educating yourself out of financial illiteracy... then you will be the better for it. Because of this book, I have initiated a 5 year plan for my family - and an investment in precious metals is a plan we want to implement within 12 months. Before this book, I'd not even considered it as a viable investment vehicle nor was even aware of it's economic underpinnings to the wider financial markets. This will open your eyes and the space between your ears.

Secondly, the book is an excellent historical lesson into money and how we got to the state we are in as of now. I'd previously read one book on this topic and found that book quite intense and full of jargon. THIS BOOK speaks to the every day person - you and me - and makes it simple to understand why Gold and Silver are important to invest in. The first 2 parts of the book are devoted to this History Lesson that takes you to a point where the Historical Background is ready to arm you with a Strategic Foreground, or Plan, for you to take action with. It gives you a necessary reason or "WHY" that will inspire you to take action.

Thirdly, the last part of the book reveals an absolute gold nugget of a plan, ratios to look out for and websites to check out. Look beyond the marketing and assess it with your own situation. Whilst the affiliation with the Rich Dad books is mentioned briefly, I would say that Michael Maloney has written a superb stand-alone book that will appeal to the most basic of financial minds - ie. people like me - and spell out in clear concepts and wrapped within an entertaining story that is almost a page turning thriller. The most foreboding part of the thriller however, is that it is REAL LIFE. And it will affect all of us.

So arm yourself with some knowledge. Get this book, if not for yourself then for your family. I have, and I haven't looked back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worth it's weight in gold, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Easy to read, no need to be an economist to grasp very simple concepts. A great investment, take the advice given and you will not regret it. History will repeat itself. Not a fan of the constant referals to the other set of books in the series. Have instead moved on and now reading Austrian Economics Ludwig von Mises, more high brow but extremely interesting. Wish the governments had taken his economics as gospel and we would be in a much healthier economy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide To Investing In Gold & Silver - Protect Your Financial Future
9.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews