Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one earns major Sexy Points!
This is turning out to be a great series!

We return to the demon hospital with it's preternatural doctors and nurses. This book is about Shade, the second brother who is also an incubus. Shade gets kidknapped by Ghouls who butcher demons and sell their parts on the black market. Hmm, nasty stuff. While trapped in his cell he runs into an ex girfriend who he...
Published on 3 Mar 2009 by Katia WolfSwan

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars decidedly terrible.
terrible, dreadful, abysmal, appalling, boring, tedious, pointless nonsense. a failure of galactic proportion, perhaps universal proportion. the definition of unending, seemingly infinite failure.
Published 18 months ago by Some Random Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one earns major Sexy Points!, 3 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is turning out to be a great series!

We return to the demon hospital with it's preternatural doctors and nurses. This book is about Shade, the second brother who is also an incubus. Shade gets kidknapped by Ghouls who butcher demons and sell their parts on the black market. Hmm, nasty stuff. While trapped in his cell he runs into an ex girfriend who he cruelly dumped 10 months earlier, Runa..Runa wants to kill him (and who can blame her?) but she isn't the same girl that he knew before. She's ....different. Somehow (well, I'm not telling you how..) they are bonded together but are thrown into a race against time because Shade has a curse that could kill both of them. Runa has been working for a secret divison of the army and has been sent to spy on Shade and the demon hospital but is conflicted when she sees Shade and his collegues saving the lives of demons who have been ill treated by humans. This is a fast paced book with a great balance of romance, hot sex, male bonding and urban fantasy. You will struggle to put it down! We meet some new characters and revisit the old, there are some fabulous scenes with Kynan and Gem and the author does a brilliant job of enticing us with the next book which is out in March 2009.

I can't say too much without giving it away. If you like The Black Dagger Brotherhood and The Dark Hunters then this is one for you. There are some action scenes and a hideous bad guy holding a grudge but there is also a good dose of warm and fuzzies to make you smile. The characterisation is well written and for me...that's what makes the book work, I need to find a connection with the characters and IMO the author does a great job of sucking the reader in and leaving enough little clues to make you pine for the next story.

For any paranormal romance fans out there...add this one to your wishlist now but I would recommend reading the first book, Pleasure Unbound first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 15 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
The previous reviewer has provided an excellant summary!
This is just as good as the first in teh series (you must read them in order to get the most from the books). Larissa Ione is now on my 'must buy' list! Cant wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demonica book 2, 25 Mar 2010
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second book in the Demonica series and although I would recommend reading the series in order to get the most of the ongoing background story I think you would be able to read this as a stand alone book without too much confusion.

When Shade wakes up to find himself chained in a dungeon he knows he's in trouble. Then he realises that his cell mate is his ex-girlfriend Runa, who he'd split up with the previous year after she found him in a rather compromising position. He isn't surprised that she's angry with him but he had no idea how much her life has changed since he last saw her. She has changed in ways he would never have expected.

Runa had her heart broken by Shade and all she wants is to get her revenge. She hadn't planned on meeting him when they were both in chains being held prisoner by a madman though. They are going to have to work together if they are going to escape from the Ghouls but it isn't going to be easy to put her feelings on hold. There is a thin line between love and hate and the more time they spend together the more the lines begin to blur. This is only made more complicated by Shade's curse which means falling in love could lead to the death of them both.

I loved the first book in the series Pleasure Unbound so had high hopes for Desire Unchained and it was even better than I was hoping for. I absolutely loved both Shade and Runa and the chemistry between them is amazing. Alongside the romance there is plenty of action and some fantastic plot twists and I loved getting to know more about some of the characters in the previous books - particularly Gem & Kynan.

If you're a fan of J.R. Ward & Lara Adrian then I'm sure you're going to love this series. It has everything you could ask for in a paranormal romance - scorching hot romance, characters you can't help but fall in love with and a fantastic plot line that means you won't be able to put the book down. Only 2 books in I know this is going to be one of my favorite series & I can't recommend it enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Escape, 27 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
What can i say i love her books true escapism. This book is a fantastic read and as usual well written x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chrissie, 21 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. C. S. W. Jolly "Chrissie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought these Demonica books as I had read all the Black DAgger Brotherhood series by JR Ward and have found Larissa Ione to be just as avidly readable and unputdownable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demonica books, 17 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
Have got all the demonica books and I am now waiting for Sin Undone. Please buy these books as the are truly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, 19 April 2010
By 
K. Hall "Kazzy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This series is really captivating - it is something a bit different in the genre and very imaginative! I really found that I could lose myself in the story, and could feel for some of the characters and what they were experiencing. Mixed with lots of action, romance, sizzling erotic parts and a dangerousness that makes you want to keep reading to the end, I would recommend the Demonica novels to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Sensual and Unputdownable, 18 Nov 2009
By 
J. Green (Lancashire,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This has all the elements of my favourite kind of book. Gorgeous but damaged hero, strong passionate heroine, great supporting characters, and a great plot that has you hooked from page 1. I love the world she creates so vividly,it's facsinating and unique. Its also very sensual and erotic, the 3 brothers Eidolon, Shade and Wraith, being Seminus demons. Shade has no alternative but to satisfy a females sexual needs when he senses them, whatever they may be.
She is a gifted storyteller and you will fall madly in love with her characters, it's also full of emotion and humour.
This is my first book by L.I. and I loved it, I'm going right out and getting the rest of the Demonica series. Highly recommended. Reminds me of Christine Feehan, Nalini Singh, Lara Adrian who I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW, 7 Nov 2009
By 
K. Wragg "kwragg" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second book in the Demonica Novels and tells the tale of Shade. All I can say is so far from the 1st to this I am still speachless Larissa Ione you have certainly done it again a brilliant read can't wait to get stuck in Wraiths story Passion Unleashed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desire Unchained, 14 Aug 2009
By 
D. Malcolm "Vamp Lit Chick" (South of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
A fantastic second installment in the Demonica series. I am a fan of JR Ward, Cole, Showalter and kind of stumbled across this series. But it is amazing and I haven't been able to put this book down. It's a bit different being set in a demon hospital, but great story and hot heroes, and heroines that don't make you want to yell "belt up" (as with some other paranormal romance books)! Read them in order to help to understand what is going on, but definitely read them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel)
Desire Unchained: Number 2 in series (Demonica Novel) by Larissa Ione (Mass Market Paperback - 2 April 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews