Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2011
As a student midwife I have found this book invaluable to my training. It covers common medical conditions and their effects on pregnancy. It has proved especially useful for several of my 2nd year assignments which focus more on the 'abnormal.' I will continue to use this book throughout my training and once qualified.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2009
This book is an excellent starting point for any Midwifery Students who have to cover medical complications during pregnancy etc. Not a fully comprehensive book so further reading will have to be done on each of the areas covered but the book is fully referenced. This book is recommended by most midwifery courses so either get a copy early from library or get your own copy but will be useful.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
This book is very well written providing in-depth knowledge on key medical conditions. It is an essential to any student midwife's reading list, easy to read yet contains the level of information required. Brilliant.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Excellent resourse for lectures and writing assignments. Well written, easy to understand and relevant to degree course. Would highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Fantastic.. used in most assignments and has lots of useful and up to date information in. A must for midwifery students!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
And useful later on too! Clear guide and explanations - my daughter has found it very useful for her practice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Another easy to read essential book for student midwives which can be used throughout my midwifery career
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Excellent book, ideal as gets straight to the point without useless information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Our daughter is thrilled with this book !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Excellent thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)