Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency nurse practitioners must buy
I am an experienced emergency nurse practitioner of almost 4 years. However I was still able to learn from this book. Dennis has caught exactly the way to pass on information. The book is designed to be used by nurses working in the minor injury environment, although many SHO level Drs have commented on how helpful the book has been to them. Dennis has also provided...
Published on 11 Dec 2003 by plusestenvous

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useful
I admit I haven't fully read this
But it supports me clinically and I have used it for reference. Recommended if you work in the field
Published 7 months ago by smartone


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency nurse practitioners must buy, 11 Dec 2003
I am an experienced emergency nurse practitioner of almost 4 years. However I was still able to learn from this book. Dennis has caught exactly the way to pass on information. The book is designed to be used by nurses working in the minor injury environment, although many SHO level Drs have commented on how helpful the book has been to them. Dennis has also provided excellent illustrations to back up the prose, many done by Dennis himself. It is an easy to follow book which can be read from cover to cover or used as a reference book. I would thouroughly recommend that anyone involved in minor injuries invest in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for Nurse Practitioners, 3 Nov 2003
As a nurse practitioner student, I found this book useful for getting the basics right. It is a good grass roots text and does not overwhelm with it's jargon. I would recommend it to anyone in the minor injuries field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec 2009
This book is worth it's weight in gold. Fantastic. A must have. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book !, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Kevin Harris (UK, North East.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been an A+E nurse for many years and got the chance to do a Minor Injuries/Illness course. This book was top of the reading list and everybody on the course has bought a copy. On top of that, most of the Nurse Practitioners in our department also have a copy.

Generally, I find it hard to read text books, but this particular one is very easy to pick up and use as a reference when I am working. Whenever I need to check anything out, I simply go to the relevant section and the answer is there.

Great Book. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good investment, 22 July 2009
By 
miss tuka (canterbury,uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this book for my husband as a gift as soon as he told me he would work in minor injury unit. he's very pleased everything about this book and helped him so much.

highly recommended for those working in minor injury unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
It is good....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
1st Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useful, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
I admit I haven't fully read this
But it supports me clinically and I have used it for reference. Recommended if you work in the field
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
Arrived quickly, unfortunately looks like someone has attacked it with a hole punch, leaving some sharp edges. Ann interesting book all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Minor injuries guide book, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
Arrived on time and as described. Wife is a practise nurse, a very good one, but she finds this a good book as reference if she needs too. She wold recommend to others or updated version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e
Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e by Dennis Purcell MA RGN (Paperback - 9 Sep 2010)
33.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews