Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency nurse practitioners must buy
I am an experienced emergency nurse practitioner of almost 4 years. However I was still able to learn from this book. Dennis has caught exactly the way to pass on information. The book is designed to be used by nurses working in the minor injury environment, although many SHO level Drs have commented on how helpful the book has been to them. Dennis has also provided...
Published on 11 Dec. 2003 by plusestenvous

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Minor Injuries
Great book! but the links to the online DVD were not available on the KINDLE version as specified. This was reported to Amazon who were very diligent in dealing with the matter. I was offered a refund.
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency nurse practitioners must buy, 11 Dec. 2003
I am an experienced emergency nurse practitioner of almost 4 years. However I was still able to learn from this book. Dennis has caught exactly the way to pass on information. The book is designed to be used by nurses working in the minor injury environment, although many SHO level Drs have commented on how helpful the book has been to them. Dennis has also provided excellent illustrations to back up the prose, many done by Dennis himself. It is an easy to follow book which can be read from cover to cover or used as a reference book. I would thouroughly recommend that anyone involved in minor injuries invest in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for Nurse Practitioners, 3 Nov. 2003
As a nurse practitioner student, I found this book useful for getting the basics right. It is a good grass roots text and does not overwhelm with it's jargon. I would recommend it to anyone in the minor injuries field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec. 2009
This book is worth it's weight in gold. Fantastic. A must have. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book !, 4 Mar. 2010
By 
Kevin Harris (UK, North East.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been an A+E nurse for many years and got the chance to do a Minor Injuries/Illness course. This book was top of the reading list and everybody on the course has bought a copy. On top of that, most of the Nurse Practitioners in our department also have a copy.

Generally, I find it hard to read text books, but this particular one is very easy to pick up and use as a reference when I am working. Whenever I need to check anything out, I simply go to the relevant section and the answer is there.

Great Book. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good investment, 22 July 2009
By 
miss tuka (canterbury,uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this book for my husband as a gift as soon as he told me he would work in minor injury unit. he's very pleased everything about this book and helped him so much.

highly recommended for those working in minor injury unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book excellent but no video link, 18 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
The book is well written and easy to understand but one of the reasons I got it was for the link to learning by evolve for practical examination techniques and so on but there seems no way to access it despite e mails to the company and tried every which way, with no success so don't buy it for this purpose or you will be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Minor Injuries, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book! but the links to the online DVD were not available on the KINDLE version as specified. This was reported to Amazon who were very diligent in dealing with the matter. I was offered a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars invaluable!!, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
A truly invaluable book for all nurse practitioners and those involved in assessing minor injuries. Clear, concise and well laid out. the illustrations are brilliant, well labelled and thorough. I can't envisage not having this book by my side at work. Buy it - you really won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant ED resource, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
What a brilliant book this is for anyone working in Emergency Care. The detail is excellent with very good pictures and diagrams. The best part is the quality of the tips and advice which show that the author is an experienced, caring practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Minor Injuries by Dennis Purcell, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e (Paperback)
Many Nurse Practitioners utilise this publication which is a great resource for assessment and diagnostic purposes. It is easy to read with useful diagrams and pictures covering injuries that commonly present with tips on how to managed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e
Minor Injuries: A Clinical Guide, 2e by Dennis Purcell MA RGN (Paperback - 9 Sept. 2010)
£36.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews