Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best radiology textbook
Excellent! Clear and straightforward explanations, making a potentially dull subject enjoyable and informative. Not surprised it's the market leader. I recommend it to all.
Published on 8 Jan. 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing page and page numbering incomplete
The problem is not the content which is very good
The printing is of very bad quality.It is the second time I have to return the item.Please,give more attention to the item before to send it.
Thank you
Published 23 months ago by Janet Kayitenkore


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best radiology textbook, 8 Jan. 2003
By A Customer
Excellent! Clear and straightforward explanations, making a potentially dull subject enjoyable and informative. Not surprised it's the market leader. I recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 11 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
I'm not convinced its possible to pass finals without this.
Goes through every aspect of dental radiography from legislation/core of knowledge to basic radiographic anatomy to pathology. Wonderful long section on radiolucencies/radio-opacities that has brief summaries of the pathology of all the lesions illustrated. I found this more useful than my oral med textbooks.
Everything is laid out in lists and short paragraphs with ample pictures. Its in exactly the format you would be expected to regurgitate it for exams.
You are going to have to buy this at some stage in your career. The sooner the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The know-it-all of radiography text books, 1 Jun. 2002
By A Customer
Superbly consice, fantastically organised - I didn't get lost once reading this book! Now a radiography genius, I would recommend it to all consultants. They could do with this as a handy, quick reference for all x-ray associated problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 5 Jan. 2010
By 
J. L. Doughty (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e (Paperback)
This book is invaluable, as a final year dental student I know that when I graduate (fingers crossed I do) this book will remain with me for many years. It is the recommended text for dental radiology and quite rightly so, Waites is a genius.

I found that the sections on radiolucent and radio-opaque lesions of the jaws (cysts and tumours) were a really good kick start with my oral med revision and the beginning section detailing dental legislation is essential knowledge for finals - so read it thoroughly.

That is all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most authoritative book of it's type around, 4 July 2010
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e (Paperback)
I am a VT now and I still refer back to this book to keep my knowledge up to date and to complete my Key Skills portfolio for the MJDF exam. I don't think you can pass finals without at least getting it out of your dental school library for long periods. You really ought to have your own copy.

For those who don't know him, Eric Whaites is THE big cheese in maxillofacial radiography. I had an update lecture on the subject from him and I recommend seeking out his update courses for your Radiography CPD (now a core skill).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does its best, 31 May 2013
By 
J. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This textbook IS a core text and really does its best to make a very dry subject as interesting as possible, especially legislation. All descriptions are pretty concise and it doesn't waste time explaining stupid irrelevant points. Some of the images are a little naff (excluding the very helpful particle physics section) but there's no reason why this book wouldn't see you through an undergrad degree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as a one of the 21 books that i need for my Ore exam so i've found this convenient due to the e-reader format permits you understand better the meaning of some technical words by the dictionary that the kindle has as an extra function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for IRMER exams, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e (Paperback)
Not the most exciting subject but it gives you concise information and it's not too heavy going. extremely useful when revising for IRMER exams & finals. Good to have handy on your shelf when you need a refresher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding - the market leader, 12 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e (Paperback)
A very well-written text which is essential reading for all dental students and those pursuing further qualifications. I congratulate Eric Whaites for the effort which has gone in to producing this text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e (Paperback)
Love this book & very helpful with teaching radiation for the students to have an understanding also nice for me to ref back to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e
Essentials of Dental Radiography and Radiology, 4e by Eric Whaites MSc BDS(Hons) FDSRCS(Edin) FDSRCS(Eng) FRCR DDRRCR (Paperback - 8 Dec. 2006)
Used & New from: £34.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews