Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for student midwives
This book is must-have text for student midwives. It is clear and unambiguous and explains the changes that occur in pregnancy in relation to normality.

Case studies are used to illustrate and develop the reader's knowledge and it is all supported by comprehensive reference lists and suggestions for further reading.
I would suggest that this book...
Published on 7 Dec 2005 by Helen

versus
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all it's cracked up to be
Only skims the surface of what you need to know as a student Midwife. It's OK as a basic text to use when consolodating learning from other books.
Published on 6 Jan 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for student midwives, 7 Dec 2005
By 
Helen (Camberley, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives (Paperback)
This book is must-have text for student midwives. It is clear and unambiguous and explains the changes that occur in pregnancy in relation to normality.

Case studies are used to illustrate and develop the reader's knowledge and it is all supported by comprehensive reference lists and suggestions for further reading.
I would suggest that this book would be useful to all midwives, not just students, to enhance and maintain their knowledge and practice. I wish that this book had been in print when I was a student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of content, 24 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This book is brilliant for those of us starting out in a midwifery course with only basic biology knowledge. This book has helped me to understand complicated systems of the anatomy in our bodies. A must book for any aspiring midwife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal viewing and learning, 8 Jun 2005
By 
L. J. Munro "Liza Munro" (Liverpool, United Kingdom United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I thought this book was really interesting and was able to learn and retreive an awful lot from it. As a student midwife this was one of the first books i had viewed and found its information invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential reading for all midwives, 22 Dec 2001
By 
Brian And Lois Bowen (Sarasota, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
This book presents anatomy and physiology for midwives in an innovative but easy to follow way. It is not just useful for midwifery students, midwives of all levels of experience will benefit from the way the book is structured and illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Sep 2003
By A Customer
As a first year midwifery student this book has been invaluable. The information is clear and accurate. There are many diagrams which aid understanding. Highly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for first year student midwives, 2 Feb 2009
This review is from: Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives (Paperback)
This book is an excellent source of information on anatomy and physiology for first year students! The information is 'basic' but provides all the knowledge of anatomy and physiology you will need as a first year student! In my opinion it is a MUST have book for any aspiring or student midwife especially if you are starting out with limited biology knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great uni book, 23 July 2010
This review is from: Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives (Paperback)
i'm just starting my midwifery degree and this was one of the books that was recommended. I will be using it alot. a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all it's cracked up to be, 6 Jan 2005
By A Customer
Only skims the surface of what you need to know as a student Midwife. It's OK as a basic text to use when consolodating learning from other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives
Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives by Melvyn Dunstall EIHMS (Paperback - 28 Sep 2005)
Used & New from: 16.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews