Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2001
I am a direct entrant and this book has bridged the gap between theory and practice. I am also lucky enough to have one of the authors as my lecturer, her explanations in lectures are as clear as the book. THIS BOOK IS A MUST!!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2003
this book is a must for all midwifery students. I found this book my bible for writing assignments and carrying out duties within the wards and labour ward. It gives accurate up to date evidence based information that is totally relevant to practice. Most women in the class have this book and we are all seen carrying it around at work. Alongside mays or miles midwifery this book is one book well worth spending the money on.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2001
This book is an excellent source. It not only has written information relating to midwifery practice but is also diagramatic in a much simpler way to understand than your average midwifery texts. Particularly suited to Direct Entry Student Midwives, as it also has explanations on your basic nursing care skills,etc.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2002
This book is a must, it is extremely informative, easy to read and has clear step by step procedures. If like me, you are a midwifery student it is a must.
PUT IT ON YOUR CHRISTMAS LIST!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2006
An excellent basic skills book, it has been invaluable for my first year.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2003
i'm a direct entry student and found this book helpful in the first year, but it's a bit basic for further on in your training/career. if you've got an osce on one of the subjects featured then great- read the chapter.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2008
As a new student midwife I have found this book ever increasingly useful, especially helpful for developing skills from baby bathing to adult bathing! You never quite know when you'll be thankful for looking over something! Definately recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2007
This book is really good for when you are out in practice. It covers all the clinical skills you need such as palpation and venepuncture.

I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2008
this book is well worth buying if you are studying direct entry midwifery. Clinical skills are covered in an easy to read but thorough format.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Its a great book that combines just the right amount of evidence/physiology and essential skills. Great for students, but I still use it now as a qualified midwife, especially when rotating to new areas of the job- it works great as a refresher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£35.22
£9.76
£30.61

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)