Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical Terminology - This is the way to learn, 12 July 2004
By A Customer
I own this book and found it to be a fantstic study aid, it is very easy to follow. The exercises are great, they allow you to get used to how the prefix-suffix-combining forms come together to make the word. Plus you have the self assessment exercises to check on your progress. I used it a lot in the run up to my AMSPAR Medical Reception exams, and will continue to use for my AMSPAR Medical Secretary course. It is also very well illustrated and split into units for each body system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew Hutton - Medical Terminology, 3 Sep 2004
I bought this book while doing an Access to Nursing course. The book tied into the class work we were doing in medical terminology. An excellent book to help you come to grips with all the suffixes and prefixes and just plain medical terminology. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Amspar reference book, 3 Jun 2006
A great book for the AMSPAR Advanced Med. Sec.Course (medical terminology section)- I found it really useful and it has clear exercises and self tests along with lists of prefixes and suffixes for each body system.Excellent index and list of abbreviations.

If you like learning systematically and methodically this is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Learning Aid for AMSPAR Medical Terminology Course (soon to be City & Guilds!!!), 20 July 2008
By 
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
We are using this book on my AMSPAR Medical Terminology (level 3) course and it really is an easy to follow book. Things are organised into a sensible order for easy learning and the book is well laid out and very informative. My only 'complaint' is that there is not really sufficient space to write answers to the Word exercises - you have to learn to write a bit smaller!!!
Would thoroughly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An introduction to medical terminology, 3 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
Fabulous book - well set out and easy to follow. There are quizzes throughout to test your learning. Knowing the roots of medical words is so helpful in health care. I wish I'd known about this book when I started out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect book for any medical course in college, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
excellant book for any medical course in college im doing med terms and its just brill for words and means but would be useful for so much more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Medical Terminology for Health Care, 4 April 2010
By 
Mrs. L. K. Cullen (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
This was brought to enable me to do a Medical Terminology Course at work and was very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 16 Oct 2013
By 
P. Mercer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS) (Paperback)
Useful as a study aid for AMSPAR and a reference book. Reference words at beginning of each section. Terminology explained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was evert I hoped it would be. A brilliant aid to any student studying Medical Terminology course. Would use it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f30f444)

This product

An Introduction to Medical Terminology for Health Care: A Self-Teaching Package (ELT / IELTS)
22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews