Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for paediatric nurses, 30 Nov 2003
I'm newly qualified, working in paediatric high dependancy. Got this book a few weeks ago, and now I have it with me every shift. It is pocket sized but doesn't miss out any information. Very easy to understand, so useful for someone newly qualified. I've looked at some of the other books on the market, and they are too in depth.
I would definately recommend this book for anyone working in PICU or PHDU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This pocket sized book is a must have for PICU nurses, 5 Dec 2000
This excellent little book will become a classic for all children's nurses caring for critically ill children. I randomly tested the content by looking up information in the index and was rewarded with a broad and up to date range of contents. The book will be especially useful to staff nurses new to the speciality where the books brevity, depth and transparency will come into its own. I have already recommended the book to many of my colleagues and loaned it to them for their opinion and comment. The feed back so far as been universally positive. The authors must be congratulated for their splendid book.
Jerry Masterson, RGN, RN ( Child ) Dip Ch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick reference guide for anyone working in Paediatric's or in Adult Intensive Care., 24 Aug 2009
By 
SG LANGLEY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e (Paperback)
Excellent pocket book which is written in an easy to follow style covering the essential points for anyone working with Critically Ill Children.
Very easy to follow sections with all the essential information immediatly to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must!!!, 9 Feb 2006
By 
Emma (Hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This book is great to have in your pocket at work so you can dip in and out when you want...it was my bible when I first went into PICU!!! I have also had the pleasure of working with lynda Hassell!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellant pocket sized survival guide., 29 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This is an excellant book. It is pocket sized so it is excellant to keep in your pocket whilst at work. It gives excellant explanations of all aspects of intensive care. It is easy to understand even for a beginner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PICU bible, 9 Oct 2013
This review is from: Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e (Paperback)
I recently started a job in PICU and was recommended this book as a useful guide. This book has helped me so much and I take it to every shift. Working with critically ill children can be overwhelming and the required knowledge is vast, this book is a fantastic aid in managing that knowledge and enabling you to help care for patients effectively.
I also feel that this book would also help nurses caring for children in a non-intensive care setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e (Paperback)
wonderful book for a newly qualified nurse working on a picu
very easy to use and handy size to carry about
highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A necessity for your pocket!, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e (Paperback)
This book has some really useful information for everyday questions on PICU; it's easy to use; and is suitable for all nurses in this setting - be it newly qualified or switching areas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7ef7528)

This product

Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e
Children in Intensive Care: A Survival Guide, 2e by Lynda Hassell (Paperback - 30 July 2007)
23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews