Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Jun 2009
By 
A. A. Suleman "A Dad" (Bradford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
I was looking for an introductory text and stumbled across this fairly recent release. It is really well written and explains the concepts behind western medical acupuncture. It highlights the lastest research and thinking behind acupunct'. It has helped me look at acupuncture from an analylytical, scientific and critical point of view. This I feel, can only be good for me and my patients. Fantastic read and can't recommend enough for those starting off in this exciting field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ACUPUNCTURE BOOK I HAVE READ, 17 Aug 2009
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
Simply the best acupuncture book I have read. This is the GOLD STANDARD of western medical acupuncture books. I have been practicing acupuncture for 12 years but only joined the BMAS 2 years ago which I am delighted to have done so. This book is clear, exceptionally well written and easy to follow and understand. it is a MUST BUY for anyone practicing this treatment.
Duncan Lawler MISCP
Laois, Ireland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars complement to western acupucture, 3 Oct 2009
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
This book is a complement to western acupucture training.

I enjoy the section at the back with trigger points and acupucture points for many problem areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
I attended a foundation course with British Medical Acupunture Society, this book is a perfect accompaniment to the course. It is clearly written; all the information is relevant and the book has pull out charts. Recommend to anyone who is attending a course with BMAS or who is interested in Western Medical Acupuncture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
This book is my companion, with helpful points charts, accessible, research evidence, helpful hints. Etc. I am very pleased I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
Fab book. Really clearly written and interesting. Sections will be re-read many times over through the course of my career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
Very easy to study with excelent summaries very well organized.
It is an easy and flow text, easy to understand with a precise focus in the main aspects of the western acupuncture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy n Simple, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
Help me for my exams and for my clinic with patients and make me be more accurate and specific towards Trigger points.

thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An intro to western medical acupuncture, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e (Paperback)
Excellent book all round. excellent illustrations and scientifically explained throughout. This is meant for the student and the therapist and is a great source to refer too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e
An Introduction to Western Medical Acupuncture, 1e by Jacqueline Filshie MBBS FRCA (Paperback - 24 Nov 2008)
37.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews