Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of Human Nutrition for Students - Powers/Geissler, 21 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. Gemma K. Watford "Gemma watford" (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
The book is as it says, concise straightforward, and very relevant for the changing world of the healthcare environment. I used to be a healthcare assistant, and would recommend it to anyone starting in the care sector for the first time, as I didn't have the luxury of access to such information when I started out 3 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a beginners, but still understandable, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
This is a very well written guide to human nutrition. I bought it because I have an interest in nutrition. However, I did not study science beyond GCSE level, and this showed when reading it, as there are several times i have had to go and google something in the book. It is not an absolute beginners text, but it is very interesting and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nutrition, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
Bought this to assist with my nutrition course but allot of it is very detailed and a bit complex for me at my level but is still a very good book to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
A fantastic book, easy to follow and small enough to take anywhere. The book only contains the basic information about nutrition, but it does cover most aspects generally. Overall a good introductory book which doubles up as a reminder if you have read around the subject. A good investment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good text book, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
Book with excellent nutritional facts good for essay writing not a light read but gave me the information I needed to finish my assignment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals of Human Nutrition, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellence book. Gives you all the knowlege you require when learning or professional referencing. This is a must have book for anyone who is studying or a nutritionist. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e (Paperback)
Explains clearly and precisely what it says on the cover, a good introduction to the science of human nutrition. A must read for anyone interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fundamentals of Human Nutrition: for Students and Practitioners in the Health Sciences, 1e
23.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews