Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chest X-Ray. Fantastic light reading
Got this for my brother for Xmas. Before I get attacked for this, I should point out that he is a med student and wanted this particular book.

His little face lit up on Xmas day, and for the rest of the day he sat transfixed by the pictures (of what just looked like ribs to me).

The book itself is pocket size, so if you are in the middle of a chest...
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by Manxman

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money !
Don't buy this book if you don't want to waste your money and get angry. Some numbers used in explanations are missing on the images. No correlation between text and images. The iphone chest x-ray booklet for 1 is much better than this so called book and has more images.
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by Dr. Cristian Vantu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chest X-Ray. Fantastic light reading, 8 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
Got this for my brother for Xmas. Before I get attacked for this, I should point out that he is a med student and wanted this particular book.

His little face lit up on Xmas day, and for the rest of the day he sat transfixed by the pictures (of what just looked like ribs to me).

The book itself is pocket size, so if you are in the middle of a chest x-raying situation, you could always refer back to the book.

Fantastic book, and highly recommended by my brother! :-) He now wants to collect all of the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars to obtain the pass but this is a good little basics book to guide you along, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I referred to this upon commencing an adult chest reporting course at Canterbury University. I obviously referred to numerous sources of information and upon completion I passed.
A lot of sweat, tears and loss of sleep occurred, to obtain the pass but this is a good little basics book to guide you along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For daughters physio course, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
This is also an essential for the physiotherapy course at uni.my daughter found it a great help in her studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended reading list material, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
This product is exactly how I would expect it to be should I have bought it at a high street retailer, only cheaper and I didn't need to leave home to search for it. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
Excellent book with good explanations and good quality radiographs. A great tool for radiographers and junior doctors - quick and easy to locate information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
Excellent book, very good explanation about what to expect from a chest X-ray with lots of images of different chest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
This is a very good piece of work on the challenging area of CXR interpretation.

Key conditions are described as well as pictures to demonstrate pathology,

Overall important for medical students, junior doctors as well as registrars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
Useful as a medical student to go over the textbook with examples included. Teaches some of the more basic principles applicable to other imaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money !, 14 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e (Paperback)
Don't buy this book if you don't want to waste your money and get angry. Some numbers used in explanations are missing on the images. No correlation between text and images. The iphone chest x-ray booklet for 1 is much better than this so called book and has more images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e
Chest X-Ray Made Easy, 3e by Kate Pointon MRCP FRCR (Paperback - 1 Oct 2009)
20.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews