Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
This was one of my best (and most recommended) must-buy books for any pharmacy/pharmacology student that needs an in-depth knowledge of pharmacology. This is one of the books that got me through my MPharm degree. The concepts are presented with amazing clarity and the pictures in this book say more than a thousand words (yes, they really are that good). A highly...
Published on 5 April 2007 by S. Brill

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD
The item was slightly damaged from the corner however it done the job and rest of book was in excellent condition.
Published on 23 May 2011 by annonymous


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 April 2007
By 
S. Brill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
This was one of my best (and most recommended) must-buy books for any pharmacy/pharmacology student that needs an in-depth knowledge of pharmacology. This is one of the books that got me through my MPharm degree. The concepts are presented with amazing clarity and the pictures in this book say more than a thousand words (yes, they really are that good). A highly recommended book for any student that needs an all-round pharmacology book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book (That has like 1600 pages), 14 Jan 2008
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
As a med student..i found that this book covered basically anything i have needed to know in a simple..easy to understand fashion.

Everyone i have spoken to has a copy of this book..and uses it on at least a weekly basis. The book covers material from the very basics to the complex..and managed to acheive this without being patronising or condescending..all in all a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pharmacology book, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
the book is useful for pharmacy and medic students.as for pharmacy student, this is the textbook for the whole 4-year of MPharm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for pharmacy students, 12 April 2009
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
As a third Year pharmacy student i have been using this book allot, it contains everything you need to know. The chapters are concise and the illustrations easy to understand. It will supplement your lecture notes greatly. As previously mentioned by another reviewer the Pharmacology at a glance by Neal compliments this book very well both as a revision aid and by introducing the basics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Nov 2010
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
Great book, great for studying pharmacology degree amazing helps me with everytihing don't need any others even provides examples of further reading for each sub topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 30 Sep 2010
By 
M. GRAHAM - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
Comprehensive, informative, with great diagrams, this is *the* book to use for pharmacology. It is easy to navigate, has a reasonable level of detail, with references for further reading. The online resources with student consult are a great adjunct to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rang and Dale's Pharmacology, 28 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
Great book, really in depth but covering all sorts of topics, very helpful with the unit I am currently studying and helpful for a tutorial comparing various recreational drugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pharmacology, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Kwiatkowski "kwiatasx" (Banff,Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's a perfect choice for every student who's studing that subject. You'll find there more than you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!, 28 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
This text book is one of the best I have ever used. It is easy to find what you need and has great summaries thoughout, if you only need an overview of the topic. Also the student consult is extremely useful as images from the text book can be used in essays and reports quite easily, without the need to get a scanner out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 May 2009
This review is from: Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access (Paperback)
Great text book, very well laid out. Easy to follow but goes into a good level of detail with interesting and up-to-date further reading lists.

Life saver for anyone doing Biomedical science or pharmacology!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaeb31018)

This product

Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT  Online Access: With Studentconsult Access
Rang & Dale's Pharmacology: With STUDENT CONSULT Online Access: With Studentconsult Access by Rod J. Flower PhD DSc FBPharmacolS FMedSci FRS (Paperback - 24 Jan 2007)
Used & New from: 21.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews