Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 28 Nov. 2010
By 
A. G. Lamas (Santiago de Compostela, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
I've been using Weather's atlas for both Histology and Histopathology and it's been immensely useful. The images are very well presented (each one has its little caption that helps you to understand what's going on) and the text is really helpful: it features a summary on the basic physiology of the particular tissue the atlas is covering at that moment, so that you can relate what you're seeing with what's actually happening within those little dots and stripes.

I assure you, once you've gone through it, although you won't be an expert pathologist (it takes years), at least you won't be afraid when faced to that particular H&E image on a test.

Great book, especially for health sciences undergraduates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for histology, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Deren (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
If you are studying histology / tissue biology then this book is a MUST. My lecturer used images from this book which is why I got it, but the book itself is very clear and easy to use. Everything is organised well and it's easy to revise what you need to revise without siphoning through pages of nonsense. Biomedical sciences students, this book is great for you too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
I bought this book a long, long time ago and forgot to write a review. The book itself is an essential, if you're in medical school, whether you're studying human medicine or veterinary medicine. It contains more images than Junqueira's "Basic histology", but it also contains a great deal of text in which the authors explain the basics. It's more than recommended if you're studying in med school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Histology Book, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
Was really enjoying studying from this book. Is colorful and wrote with easy to me language! Passed my exam! Thank you:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to histology, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
I found the book much more concise than Junqueira's Basic Histology, and that is something that I think any Medical, Dental, Veterinary or other student will appreciate. It also has the added bonus of coming with 'student consult', which allows you to view the book on your tablet, smartphone and computer, and has added features such as the ability to test yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good diagrams, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
Book has good quality diagrams and pictures with the relevant information. Not a huge sized textbook so can be carried around on campus easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
In much better condition than I was expecting. Brilliant buy for the money, as in shops i'd of payed more than double for this standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
Really good book- helped loads with my exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Great book and good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e (Paperback)
Great aid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e
Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 5e by Philip J. Deakin BSc(Hons) MBChB(Sheffield) (Paperback - 31 Mar. 2006)
Used & New from: £12.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 6e
Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas, 6e by Barbara Young BSc Med Sci (Hons) PhD MB BChir MRCP FRCPA (Paperback - 3 Dec. 2013)
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)   
Buy new£50.89
In stock

Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas (Functional Histology (Wheater's))
Wheater's Functional Histology: A Text and Colour Atlas (Functional Histology (Wheater's)) by Barbara Young BSc Med Sci(Hons) PhD MB BChir MRCP FRCPA (Paperback - 20 Mar. 2000)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17)   

Essential Cell Biology
Essential Cell Biology by Bruce Alberts (Paperback - 5 Nov. 2013)
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   
Buy new£60.00
In stock