Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars32
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I've been searching for a book to do this for ages. Photographs of real people with line drawings overlaid to show, for example, where a particular muscle lies in relation to the surface of the leg; where precisely (at a vertebral level) the lungs lie within the thorax. The regions , systems and functions of the body are clearly worked through so that it becomes possible for those of us who are not planning on being surgeons (and for all I know, those that are!) to understand what you might be palpating.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2000
This is an excellent value book containing quality colour photographs and line drawing overlays showing the underlying structures. I particularly like the fact that many areas are shown as 'straight' photographs (no overlay lines/labels) so that one can see the anatomy without distractions.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2006
I work in a critical care area in a hospital and i found this book useful to visualise all the areas of the body which are discussed on a day to day basis. I would recommend this book to anyone who is failing to visualise the anatomy whilst they are studying.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2008
The 4th edition of this book details the visible and palpable anatomy that forms the basis of clinical examinations. Although aimed more towards the medical rather than nursing student it shouldn't be dismissed by the latter in light of potential OSCE's and other clinical examinations that are expected by some Universities.

Probably the best aspect of this book is that the anatomy is detailed over a photograph of the body part - thus understanding can be confirmed through additional visual understanding. For a detailed, concise and accurate account of anatomy that is linked to palpable examination this book does what it says.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
What a fab book, Its a book I would happily recommend to my patients, It covers all the basics, while keeping things simple enough for anyone to read, I would be happy to recommend it to anyone, young or old, practitioner or patient, A great resource for students, or teachers, medical students, physios, OTS nurses, Fab book, well done
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Brilliantly presented, comprehensive with very useful pictures and diagrams. Chapters well arrranged. Certainly excellent for my needs in musculoskeletal medicine
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
This transparent diagram over body book is very good. It breaks down the body into sections i.e., head, back, chest, etc. I would recommend it for those dealing with minor injuries or those developing their anatomy and physiology study. There is not an excessive amount of words within it, so it's probably complimentary with other text rather than stand-alone but is a good reference guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I bought this book for my daughter-in-law who is a qualified nurse but is studying for an advanced qualification. She assured me this 4th, latest edition was essential for her course. Study text books are very expensive so I was pleased to be able to save a few pounds buying through Amazon and to help her with her studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This book has been perfect for helping learn and revise the human anatomy whilst studying my minor illness and injuries module at university. It was dispatched quickly and arrived before its estimated delivery date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
The book itself is great, once you can read the pages... I had 4 sets of pages stuck together and had to cut apart with a knife. Not impressed and only return option is refund not replacement
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)