Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, unfussy and comprehensive
I've been searching for a book to do this for ages. Photographs of real people with line drawings overlaid to show, for example, where a particular muscle lies in relation to the surface of the leg; where precisely (at a vertebral level) the lungs lie within the thorax. The regions , systems and functions of the body are clearly worked through so that it becomes possible...
Published on 19 July 2005 by Lady Fancifull

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to have
Very good priced old used book
Quite useful to have it in your reference bookshelf
Few things missing. But ok
Published 18 months ago by Good


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars head to toe, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
This transparent diagram over body book is very good. It breaks down the body into sections i.e., head, back, chest, etc. I would recommend it for those dealing with minor injuries or those developing their anatomy and physiology study. There is not an excessive amount of words within it, so it's probably complimentary with other text rather than stand-alone but is a good reference guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
This book has been perfect for helping learn and revise the human anatomy whilst studying my minor illness and injuries module at university. It was dispatched quickly and arrived before its estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good to have, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good priced old used book
Quite useful to have it in your reference bookshelf
Few things missing. But ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for all levels, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
This book makes Anatomy really easy to understand.I would recommend it to anyone at any level.The pictures really help you understand the underlying structures of the body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 9 May 2010
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
I bought this book to help with my Physical Examination course it was very helpful to have clear photos and diagrams to help support my learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Dec 2009
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
Excellent. Highly recommended. I tell everyone about it. Great tool for anyone who finds it difficult to associate 2D pictures to human anatomy. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SURFACE ANATOMY, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Nhong (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
Great purchased and informative book as I am doing my outpatients day surgery placement. Can also be use in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for what i want, 20 May 2009
By 
just the book i wanted without having to buy the latest edition.already being used in my new job. a little slow in delivery but worth the wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e
Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e by John S. P. Lumley MS FRCS DMCC FMAA(Hon) FGA (Paperback - 11 Jun 2008)
25.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews