Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, unfussy and comprehensive
I've been searching for a book to do this for ages. Photographs of real people with line drawings overlaid to show, for example, where a particular muscle lies in relation to the surface of the leg; where precisely (at a vertebral level) the lungs lie within the thorax. The regions , systems and functions of the body are clearly worked through so that it becomes possible...
Published on 19 July 2005 by Lady Fancifull

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to have
Very good priced old used book
Quite useful to have it in your reference bookshelf
Few things missing. But ok
Published 19 months ago by Good


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, unfussy and comprehensive, 19 July 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been searching for a book to do this for ages. Photographs of real people with line drawings overlaid to show, for example, where a particular muscle lies in relation to the surface of the leg; where precisely (at a vertebral level) the lungs lie within the thorax. The regions , systems and functions of the body are clearly worked through so that it becomes possible for those of us who are not planning on being surgeons (and for all I know, those that are!) to understand what you might be palpating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, well organised and well presented, 22 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This is an excellent value book containing quality colour photographs and line drawing overlays showing the underlying structures. I particularly like the fact that many areas are shown as 'straight' photographs (no overlay lines/labels) so that one can see the anatomy without distractions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 16 Feb 2006
By A Customer
I work in a critical care area in a hospital and i found this book useful to visualise all the areas of the body which are discussed on a day to day basis. I would recommend this book to anyone who is failing to visualise the anatomy whilst they are studying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed surface anatomy!!!, 5 Nov 2008
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
The 4th edition of this book details the visible and palpable anatomy that forms the basis of clinical examinations. Although aimed more towards the medical rather than nursing student it shouldn't be dismissed by the latter in light of potential OSCE's and other clinical examinations that are expected by some Universities.

Probably the best aspect of this book is that the anatomy is detailed over a photograph of the body part - thus understanding can be confirmed through additional visual understanding. For a detailed, concise and accurate account of anatomy that is linked to palpable examination this book does what it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIQUE!!, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
What a fab book, Its a book I would happily recommend to my patients, It covers all the basics, while keeping things simple enough for anyone to read, I would be happy to recommend it to anyone, young or old, practitioner or patient, A great resource for students, or teachers, medical students, physios, OTS nurses, Fab book, well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
Really not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
1st Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A vital study book for my Daught-in-Law, 6 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter-in-law who is a qualified nurse but is studying for an advanced qualification. She assured me this 4th, latest edition was essential for her course. Study text books are very expensive so I was pleased to be able to save a few pounds buying through Amazon and to help her with her studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for a nurse practitioner, 10 Oct 2013
I was recommended this book by a lecturer a year ago but never bothered, how I was mistaken. This along with the Purcell minor injuries book is a must for any nurse practitioner (either:student, new to being a minor injuries nurse or one with years of experience). I have even recomended this to some of the Drs I am working with.

Very easy to read, clear information, excellent diagrams, great that I can have this on the kindle app on my phone so have access to it at any time. However, think I may purchase the hard copy aswell just for eas of access (quicker to flick to the page I want.

If you are an A+E Nurse or Doctor or an ENP get this book and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomy, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e (Paperback)
Brilliantly presented, comprehensive with very useful pictures and diagrams. Chapters well arrranged. Certainly excellent for my needs in musculoskeletal medicine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e
Surface Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Examination, 4e by John S. P. Lumley MS FRCS DMCC FMAA(Hon) FGA (Paperback - 11 Jun 2008)
23.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews