Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2002
What Can I say about this book, apart from that i've found it absoloutely essential for my recent torent of human histology 'spot tests'. The book is concise with plenty of annotated electron and light microscopy exhibits. The hand drawn pictures give a reference to what I am actually looking at. As the book is arranged in systems it is easy to intregrate with my intregrated anatomy and physiology, cell biology courses. I recommend this text-hands down!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2004
Histology is never amongst medical students favourite subjects, though this latest edition of Wheater's has really 'spiced-up' the subject. The histological images are countless, crystal clear and accompanied by chunks of punchy descriptive text. The drawn illustrations now appear in colour, increasing the visual appeal and user-friendliness of the book, and compliment the histological sections perfectly. The authors consistently indicate the interplay between the histology and the physiology and anatomy of the various systems, making this text an excellent accompaniment to systems-based teaching. What's more, you even get a CD-ROM to view all the images on your computer!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 1999
Follows the histology part of the UCL medical course very closely. The photographs are clear and well labled. It allows easy revision.
The text alongside the photos is informative and explains well what is shown.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2002
Histology was not one of my favourite subjects which is why I loved this book. It had all the information in it that I needed so I didn't have to spend any more time than absolutely necessary on histology!! Honestly, the pictures and explanations are great, the layout of the book means finding information is easy and learning it is quick!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2002
This book is an excellent companion to any histological course. It has modern up-to-date pictures and they are labelled perfectly. The writing is refreshingly succinct and yet manages to impart a great deal of information. i would thoroughly recommend this book to anyone with an interest in the subject
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2000
I used this book for all pieces of physiology and histology coursework. It is an excellent revision guide, as everything is explained so succinctly - definitely worth using!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2005
There's no doubt that this very good solution to improve your knowledge in histology. The text is simple, clear and doesn't go too much in details. The pictures are amazingly clear but at many places there coud have been better labels. This book presumes, especially in later chapters, that you know the previous stuff well, so many things that are mentioned in text are not indicated in pictures and you have to find them yourself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I am a medical science student in UK and this book is really helpful for my histology sessions! Even though it's one edition older than the newest one, no difference can be seen in the content! It's just a different cover.. A must have book if you are a medic student
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2004
This book is the bible for histology.. concise yet deep enough to guage a thorough, illustrative understanding of what can be a very mundane n boring topic.. Well recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
wheather's functional histology a text and colour atlas
good book for pathologist
you liked this product
hey met your expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£45.60

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)