Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This series is back on the rise
Mercy is out shopping with Jesse when she crashes her car, trying to get a lift she realises that the whole pack are unreachable. She contacts Adam through their mate bond and discovers the entire pack were kidnapped and they kidnappers want Adam to do something that'll change life for werewolves everywhere. As always, people try to kill Mercy - they always...
Published on 13 Mar. 2013 by Thoughts Of A Scot Reviews

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Still good
Somehow however the overall quality of the series feels on the decline. Maybe it is just reader adaptation but it was not as fresh as the first 5 but certainly better than the 6th. Love the characters and the storytelling is great. If you like fantasy in a modern world setting with a World of Darkness style you will not be disappointed.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another fabulous Mercy tale, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
like all the rest of the books I loved it and can't wait for the next. if you are new to the Mercy Thompson series then please go back and read the others as I promise they are worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best series I've ever read !! loving Mercy Thompson lets hope there's more to come in the future x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cas, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Cas (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book another brilliant hit in the series and can't wait for the next, which I can now listing to on audio from amazing audio books xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stefan, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
'll
love

loved it all but still would have loved her to have ended up with Stefan. not as much humour in this one though
t
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this series of books, 20 Jan. 2014
Love to read books via my kindle. So far just as good as all the other books in the series. Coyote, werewolves and vampires. Good to escape into another world for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really really love these books. Just the escape I need at the end of the day when the kids are in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading this book. The action kicked off early and kept me on the edge until the end. I'd recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy on sight, 7 Dec. 2013
By 
J. R. Bedford (Huddersfield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A new Mercy Thompson book is always an event to look forward to. Patricia Briggs writes this character so well and as this is book seven on an ongoing series. We've come to know Mercy pretty well over the course of the previous books, She's a VW mechanic and coyote shapeshifter, possibly even the daughter of Coyote himself, the trickster of legend. There's the usual assorted cast of werewolves, vampires and fae.

Mercy married Adam, the alpha of the Tri-cities werewolf pack, a couple of books ago which makes her second to the boss, despite the fact that she's not a werewolf herself. Protect the pack is always the imperative, so when the pack, Adam included, is mysteriously snatched, drugged and held captive by some government agency Mercy, along with one foul-mouthed, escaped, injured werewolf and Jesse, Adam's daughter, are the only ones who can do anything about it. But the pack has friends and Mercy sets about recruiting a few more people to help including recurring characters Steafan the vampire, Zee, the fae ironsmith, with his son, Tad, and Azil, the Moor, a very old, powerful, but somewhat unstable werewolf sent by Bran, Mercy's foster-father and the head of all the werewolves in North America. It was nice to see Azil again, as we've previously met him in the crossover 'Alpha and Omega' series and he's an intriguing character.

Patricia Briggs is one of my favourite authors. This urban fantasy series is well-grounded in the real world and you can almost taste the grease on the engine and smell the burnt rubber on the road. If characters make mistakes there are consequences and no one is infallible, even Adam, though he tries hard to be.

Highly recommended, but don't start here. You need to read the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Less enjoyable than previous books, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't enjoy this book as much as previous ones, the book felt like it was written in a rush and the storyline felt flimsy and too similar to previous books. Some of the dialogue/ scenes felt like they were lifted directly from previous ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought the previous in the series. Enjoyed reading this one. Wasn't epic but I have got caught up in the characters. Would recommend as light reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson)
Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson) by Patricia Briggs (Hardcover - 5 Mar. 2013)
Used & New from: £2.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews