Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brotherband awesomeness, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes reading. The invaders is an awesome book. Bye bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two (Paperback)
Putting it simply, I LOVE John Flanagan
His books aren't meaningful or thought-provoking but they are always fun, humorous and well-written and Invaders is no exception.
The book is action-packed and funny and seamlessly moves on from the first book, no matter how old you get, you'll find something to love in the adventures of Hal and his team of misfits.
I recommend this book for anyone from 6 to the late teens, it is perfect for someone who likes adventure and a bit of fantasy but doesn't want to plough through a dark, 500-page affair like Lord of the Rings.
On a different note I also highly recommend the Rangers Apprentice books if you are here because you liked the first brotherband book, they are a similar setting but still entertaining in the extreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars YA Fiction I just can't put down, 28 April 2012
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two (Paperback)
With so many YA titles out there, its sometimes hard to find one that suits your young reader down to the ground. After all you can embark on journeys to the Far East, you can indulge in werewolves but finding a fantasy that doesn't delve too much into the adult world is a tricky one to master. Well not any more. One of my favourite series was the Rangers Apprentice one which sadly finished last year, however John hit back with this brand new one called Brotherband which follows a group of young Skandian's (think Vikings) as they come of age and seek to retrieve a treasure that was stolen on their watch.

It's quirky, the characters each have their own strengths and whilst brawn is involved its how they gel as a team that makes this title so outstanding, especially with all the various trials that they face as well as internal bickering as they seek to regain their honour. Its fun, its beautifully written and with the action packed in with a crowbar there's something for all. Back that up with a great supporting cast alongside a love interest and you know that it's a series that's going to be a lot of fun. I really can't wait for the next part later in the year to see how they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Flanagan does it again, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two (Paperback)
What a great author if you have read rangers apprentice then you will love this book. If you haven't read them why not. I'm not a big reader I'd rather watch a DVD but I can't put these books down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brotherband series of three books, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A new shorter series by John Flanagan with teens in mind. A thoroughly well written adventure story. I was sorry it finished after just three books. Although a great Gran, I still also read younger folks books and I was not disappointed with this series. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait to see how it ends, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
realy good , characters you fall in love with , makes you smile , laugh and sad with them , looking forward too book no. 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jun 2013
By 
M. Lewis "bookworm" (Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
john flangan does it again! every book of his is amazing. i think this book just gets you ready more into the action and suspence for the fianl book 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing as always.from John Flanagan I literally couldn't put it down I wish I was part of the heroin brother band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DA AWESOMENESS, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was one of the best books I've ever read, another great Flanagan. I highly recommend this to anyone on Earth. READ IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Invaders review, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two (Paperback)
I thought this book was an excellent read and I thouroughly enjoyed it. I would recomend it to other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1306780)

This product

Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two
Brotherband: The Invaders: Book Two by John Flanagan (Paperback - 26 April 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews