Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a laugh on a stick
this book was great and i really enjoyed it but i would reccomend this book for ages nine and under as it is easy to read but im eleven and i laughed on every page. a book written for younger ones but funny for all ages whether youre 9 or 99!!!!!!
Published on 8 May 2011 by Emma Louise

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eating things on sticks
I read a rave review of this book in the Week and the suggested reading age was 5 -8. I thought this was too old for the bright 5 year old I planned to give it to. I read the book and it was quite amusing, but the story wasn't that gripping, so I have only given it 3 stars. I think it would appeal to slightly older children, but as I am keeping it to give to my older...
Published on 27 Aug. 2011 by M. I. Horn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a laugh on a stick, 8 May 2011
this book was great and i really enjoyed it but i would reccomend this book for ages nine and under as it is easy to read but im eleven and i laughed on every page. a book written for younger ones but funny for all ages whether youre 9 or 99!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eating things on sticks, 27 Aug. 2011
By 
M. I. Horn (Minehead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eating Things on Sticks (Paperback)
I read a rave review of this book in the Week and the suggested reading age was 5 -8. I thought this was too old for the bright 5 year old I planned to give it to. I read the book and it was quite amusing, but the story wasn't that gripping, so I have only given it 3 stars. I think it would appeal to slightly older children, but as I am keeping it to give to my older grandson for Christmas, I can't comment on a child's reation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I have ever read, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I picked up this book I could barely put it down. Hilarious story. Would recommend it to fun loving readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book I highly recommend it, it good for all children, and a great story line as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books grown ups should read as well as their kids, 25 May 2010
By 
H. Irving - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book had me chuckling from start to finish, and has now been read and enjoyed by everyone I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eating Things on Sticks
Eating Things on Sticks by Anne Fine (Paperback - 1 July 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews