Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Refreshed in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars166
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 21 May 2013
This book was really good some of the worries were like ones in real life some people can really relate to this book I think. It was brilliant!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I read other people's review of The Worry Website and I sat for a minute and thought it needs more detail! So I will hive one with plenty. If you are worrying about something, say for instance you really fancy the girl next door but don't know what to do? READ THIS BOOK THEN YOU WILL SEE...
My fab bit was when this disabled girl called Natasha performed with Lisa. They sing a song about the Worry Website.
Mr speed made it when to many of the class had worries about things. Read this or you will regret it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Another success from the amazing Jacqueline Wilson as she tackles the modern day worries of some of the pupils of an ordinary primary school she also has some really good resolutions for the children so they could have their happy endings. Congrats to Lauren Roberts for making the story about Lisa very touching and heartwarming It was a great read and I think you could become a great author one day I love writing stories myself and hope to get one of my stories published one day also

0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
This is another great book from Jacqueline Wilson. Aimed at upper primary level it deals with some of the everyday worries that children of that age are faced with. Simple things that adults often forget having had the same worries. This book covers a range of worries, some simple to fix, some more complex and some really without solution but it's reassuring that other children have the same problems. I bought this for my daughter and she loves it and it was a nice simple read for me too!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
I really like this book because it has more than one worry and they all link together like,for example, 1st worry: "My favourite teacher is Mr. Speed." 2nd worry: "I had this new teacher. I think his name is Mr. Speed or something like that." It`s about different people with different worries and they all are really good. I read it in the library at school and when I got my kindle, I downloaded this book and I enjoyed reading it. 10/10!!! You should sooo read it! Thanks x
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I loved this book. It is such a cool way it is played out and at the end you can see how all the stories fit together. One story says a clue and then in another you would find out what was really going on and I loved this. I also love the fact that jacqueline Wilson respects disabled people and all the story's she wrote we're happy enders. The only problem is is that it was a bit short. I would have loved more story's and would have happily read them all.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
44 of 57 people found the following review helpful
on 3 June 2002
I love this book, I loved from the first time I touched the wonderfully illustrated cover. This book tells all different stories about all the problems and worries that children often incounter in their lives. I think every child can relate to even one of Mr Speeds pupils worries.
It took me only one day to read this because I couldn`t put it down, as it is one of the best books ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2012
Do you like books that are heart-warming? Then you'd love The Worry Website.

This tells a story of 6 different children and their worries. In their class,they have a website called
the worry website where they all type in their concerns. On the last story grab a tissue before you read. Warning... it'll move you to tears.

Children age 8 and over will love this story,especially the girls.

This book deserves 5 stars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2007
My boys loved this and commented: "it's a great book. I like that none of the worries are the same and I like how it normally ends happily" (Matthew 9) "Not all of them are different because lots of them are like stories of Dads. The best worry was William's or Holly's. Let's just say the book was really good." (Jamie 7)

This is without question the best book I have read aloud to the kids since the Ahlbergs and the Gruffalo. (Dad 42)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Ok so like best friends I opened this book and got bored very quickly but keep going you'll soon be loving the story and begging for more I love all the characters but willie has to be my favourite one I would definitely recommend this book for anyone that loves jackline wilson but some younger readers might find some worrys worrying (if that makes sense) I give it 5 stars because I love it I would love jackline to write another book about it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Lizzie Zipmouth
Lizzie Zipmouth by Jacqueline Wilson (Paperback - 13 Mar. 2008)

The Mum-Minder
The Mum-Minder by Jacqueline Wilson (Paperback - 13 Mar. 2008)

Secrets by Jacqueline Wilson (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2007)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.