Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars19
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2015
Wonderful sense of humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2003
i got this book from the school libary and found it was quite good. about a girl who goes to a school for how to be charming with one teacher for a day. it is quite a fast moving story and is preety funney at times. it is not the best book but is about in the middle if you put it on a scale. i recomend this book for 9+. thanks, bye! *_*
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2001
I think that this book deserves an award because of it's amazing choice of story. You will never want to put the book down once you have started reading!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2000
The beginning is rather stilted as the author manoeuvures her heroine into Charm school. She then goes on to bury the rather sensible message of manipulation of young girls by beauty and fashion businesses... to doubt their own attractiveness and worth... by being in turns repetitive and patronising. Strangely enough it all turns out well for our heroine in the end.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
This was a hit with my daughter, who is a big fan of audio books. I got a bit fed uo of hearing it repeatedly as I can't say it is the best story for young girls that I have heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
i really enjoyed reading this book. it was so good. this girl has been made to go to charm school and she hates it. she does not like it at the school because all the girls do nothing but learn how to look pretty and it annoys the child who has been sent to the school. but just after one day of a child visiting charm school things will change and u will have to buy the book to find out anymore. so buy this book its defintely worth reading!!!! i recommend this book to girls and i would give this book a 100%.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2002
Charm school is a great book packed full of adventure and excitement. I read it for a class assignment, and i am glad i did.
Bonny has to spend a whole day at charm school! She gets up to a lot of mischief at charm school including having fights with the other girls, being late, making fun of beauty and pretending she is good at electrical work! Can bonny pull off her lie? Read charm school by Anne Fine to find out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Ok it was good but could be better and it was a very good story I liked it when she thought she was on the wrong floor that was funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Most the book was plain boring.The only part that i found abit
more exciting was the end. I wound advise you to NOT buy it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.