Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Karen mc combies books there great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 25 Oct 2003
By 
brooke (brighton, england ,east sussex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
Once you start reading the book you just can't stop i just read the whole thing now the date is 25/10/03 and it is a saturday i was so bored i have read the past the present and the loud loud girl, dates double dates and big big trouble butterflies,bullies and bad, bad habits and the tatto one and i've got them all.
thats anough about me their long but worth it if your not that keen on reading i would recommend it to older readers i'm only nine so anyone over can read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK EVER!, 15 Sep 2005
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
I absolutely loved this book because it's hilarious! It's all about this girl called Ally and her life. She talks about everything that happens to her (and believe me - you'll laugh!). There's also written all about how the name's of all her family came to be. She also speaks about her friends and this new girl Kyra who she's supposed to be looking after at school since she's new. I recommend this book to put you in a good mood - at any time!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny.An hilarious read for all teens, 13 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
This book is exellent. It is very funny and an hilarious read! It realates to issues that every teenage girl goes through! I have read the first Three books and am anxious to read the next Two...The only problem is they dont come out untill next year! How will i ever cope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterically funny!, 13 Nov 2002
This is a great selection of books, solely because they put you into the shoes of teenager Ally Love. It has no fancy nancy words in it, so it sounds like she is just having an outright conversation with you. It is hysterically funny because she uses made-up words to describe something weird,( which she needs to quite often because her house is a pretty weird place in general!) The stupid and dim-witted situations that she gets herself into make you just want to cry out 'come on Ally, how pea-brained could you get!'
This selection of the first 3 books in the current series of 'Ally's World' introduce to you how weird and wacky she and her surroundings are! It comes in a fasionable slip-case which gives it that funky touch! 3 great, definite reads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilerious! a great read!, 11 Aug 2001
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
This is about a girl called ally. she writes this book about her mad family! and belive me they are MAD! They all have strange names meaning different things. Her oldest sister Linnhe is a neatness freak who likes things perfect, her next big sister, Rowen is a hippy who's obsessed with junk shops and fairy lights and her 7 year old brother, Tor is an animal fanatic! This books is absouloutly hilerious!, a brilliant,light hearted read which I will recomend to all teenagers who like funny stories! EXELLENT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant-pure genius, 18 Dec 2001
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
I've never read any of Karen McCombie's books before, but this is just brilliant. She has some hilarious problems at school and home, and sometimes everything doesn't turn out good in the end.
I absoltely love Tor-he would probalbly be the coolest little brother on earth to have, if he wasn't made up....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic, funny novel about Love Child No. 3, Ally!, 21 Sep 2001
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
I enjoyed this so much that the day after I'd finished it I had to buy the sequel! I love this book just as muck as the Harry Potter series and think it's brilliant! I'd like to congratulate Karen McCombie for her fabulous writing skills and I will enjoy reading numbers 4 and 5 that come out on my birthday!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a BRILLIANT BOOK., 1 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
This book is a brilliant book. I can relate to it in many ways.I think both her sisters are silly. One is away with the fairys and the other is turning into a old fogie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The past, the present and the loud, loud girl, 25 Oct 2002
This review is from: The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) (Paperback)
This story shows the life a girl and her not so perfect family.
It tells you how she deals with not having a mum and the simple life of being a normal teenager, although she has many friends which accompany her, it also leaves rather lonesome but happy. This book is the first one out of four and sets the scene in which she lives. This book collection is perfect for the ones of a teenage age, it is rather for the girls of course and shows that they are one of everybody else. It is funny, factful and dull of excitement. I rate this four star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1)
The Past, the Present and the Loud, Loud Girl (Ally's World: 1) by Karen McCombie (Paperback - 17 Aug 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews