Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the funniest books i've ever read!, 10 Feb 2001
By 
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies From Outer Space: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
This is one of the best books you can get in the shops.I would recommend this book to anyone with a sense of humour.It all starts when a strange spaceship lands on the roof of the school in Piqua,Ohio.However, nobody notices it and so, the evil space monsters, Zorx, Klax and Jennifer, are free to take over the universe by taking the jobs of the school dinner ladies and feeding all the kids zombie nerd milkshakes (turning them into zombie nerds) and then making them grow to destroy Earth!Can George Beard and Harold Hutchins defeat the aliens with the super hero they created - Captain Underpants!The only problem is that Captain Underpants is really their principal Mr. Krupp, and if you snap your fingers he will turn into him!The only way Mr. Krupp can turn into his old self again is by letting the boys pour water over his head.So,run away from the green goop from Mr. Krupp's krispy Krupcakes!Gag as you taste a zombie nerd milkshake!Shake at the sight of the death-defying dandelion of doom!And by all means, enjoy the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this book!!, 17 Nov 2002
By 
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies From Outer Space: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
I am 8 years old and I have been reading the Captain Underpants books for 3 years. I recommend this book to 5-12 years olds. There are flip-o-rama action scenes which lets you animate the action!!!!!I also like it because it has dilibret* spelling mistakes!!!!!
The 3 main characters are George Beard, Harold Hutchins and Captain Underpants.The books are very funny but do not read them to your class as the teacher will kick your ***.
Be warned this book has the longest title I have ever seen.
*on purpose
STEPHEN CAGE, HARROGATE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another giggle-a-page delight for kids - and parents, 21 July 2000
We bought the first Captain Underpants book just because we liked the title. Now we are totally hooked. Dav Pilkey's stories are engaging, exciting, anarchic, imaginative and very, very funny. There's as much fun here for adults as there is for children. In fact, my partner and I argue over who's turn it is to read the next chapter - much to the disgust of Jack, aged seven, who is perfectly capable of reading them alone (and does so, often!). Five star rating? Nah! Give Pilkey six.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book to read!, 27 Oct 2006
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies From Outer Space: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
I am 9 years old and I have been reading Captain Underpants since I was 7! I think this book is made for people that are 7-12 years of age. There are three characters and the main one is Captain Underpants. The other two are George and Harold, they are a bit funny. The book's main part is where three aliens land on the roof of the elementary school. The three aliens are called Jennifer, Zorx and Klax. The three aliens try to take over the other three dinner ladies!

I like the way George and Harold make spelling mistakes in their comics. Also the book is exciting, imaginative and very funny. The picture where George and Harold drew the three dinner ladies in the wheelbarrow was funny. That's because a normal person wouldn't have their legs up in the air and their head on the bottom of the wheelbarrow would you.

This book is very good and I would recommend it to every one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A VERY HAPPY NEPHEW, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies From Outer Space: Bk. 3 (Paperback)
I BOUGHT THIS AS A PRESENT FOR MY NEPHEW,AND, I CAN REPORT HE WAS DELIGHTED WITH IT. HE HAS READ ALL OF THE CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS TITLES SO FAR AND IS A HUGE FAN. WHO SAYS KIDS DON'T READ BOOKS THESE DAYS??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Underpants is really, really funny. And stupid., 6 Jun 1999
By A Customer
Captain Underpants is really, really funny. And stupid. He goes on mysterious missions that include him shooting underwear. He is really principal Krupp. He is so stupid that he stops crimes in underwear. He is hypnotized. The two kids that made him Captain Underpants were kind of weird, but they were good children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More information about the best way to get the latest news and reviews, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
max loves math

mm

king of a lot of the most common type of math in the world and its partners to be able to get on with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book because there was an invitation by aliens who want to role the world and their was Mr Tripp who goes into a superman with underwear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain underpants, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book loved it very thrilling gonna have on kindle for ever
5 stars cause I just love captain underpants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Underpants books, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for my grandson as he loves theses stories as i do!! would recommend the series to any child aged from 5 years!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews