Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, funny a really enjoyable read, 29 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
like all captain underpants books this one was very funny, lots of adventure and completely mad.there were lots of pranks from george beard and harold hutchins and the wicked wedgie woman was superbly silly, spraying starch on captain underpants pants was just hilarious! I laughed all the way through reading it and can't wait for another captain underpants books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedgie Woman!, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Another fun story of adventure for Harold, George and Captain Underpants. This time things stay closer to home and the kids accidentally turn Ms. Ribble into the Wicked Wedgie Woman. Great story with lots of laughs, references to past books reminding us of Captain Underpants past exploits. Underpants also learns of his background story and a hidden talent he didn't know he had. What was surprising about this book is that Pilkey manages to bring character development to the table and these unassuming books hold a lot more than we think they do. Ms. Ribble is about to retire, her nastiness is examined, she and Mr. Krupp almost get married. But as Wedgie Woman, Ribble is even worse than she was as her own self. When George and Harold finally get Ms. Ribble back to herself again, they make a minor personality change and the book ends with an entirely new character for Ms. Ribble. Will she stay this way? Will the boys finally have a friend inside the school? I'm actually quite interested to see what happens in the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ace!!, 23 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
my son totally loves these books and now has the whole set...they are hilarious :))I never really 'got it' til i read a couple and now i understand why the kids love them...witty.. imaginative..engaging...fun! and written in such a way that you input some of your own imagination to really make them work. A BIG HIT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain pantaloons, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILLIANTLY wrote out and hilarious and a load of guts out for me to share I love Flip-o-rama so cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS!!!!!, 24 April 2014
amazing... full of kids humor... dav pilkey is a genious... creative writing... down to the plot... who could want more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a new one he disappears into his room and pretty much doesn't come out until he's read it cover ..., 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
My son loves all the Captain Underpants books and when he gets a new one he disappears into his room and pretty much doesn't come out until he's read it cover to cover. Personally toilet humour isn't my thing but then I'm not a 7yr old boy :-) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We have a six year old fan here!, 20 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
My six year old daughter absolutely loves these books. She is an avid reader and enjoys a fairly diverse selection but the Captain Underpants series is one of her favourites. It is great to watch her giggling away while reading these books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hurray for Captain Underpants, 1 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
Another brilliant book in the series and another which my grandson read almost in one sitting. They are perfect books for boys who may be reluctant readers too. They are funny and appeal to children. Very recommendable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hysterically funny books, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Sarah Plant "Sarah P" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
These books have us howling out loud at bedtime - not really the desired settling effect, but.. keep up the great writing Dav, and we'll keep buying them, faster than a speeding waistband
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great kids books, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (Paperback)
my grandson (10ten years old) loves these books, they keep him entertained for hours with their "school boy" humour whilst encouraging him to read daily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman
Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman by Dav Pilkey (Paperback - 26 July 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews