Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again..fab fun for small and grown-up kids too!
Another fab story from the Capatin Underpants riotous series. This book is witty, amusing and so much fun, ideal for young readers to read alone..you'll hear them laughing out loud and know they're having a great read..and not a games console in sight! Just right to read aloud to even younger readers at bedtime and a perfect introduction to literature especially for...
Published on 25 Oct 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First Two-Parter of the Series
I'll start off by saying this was my least favourite of all the Captain Underpants books so far. I just didn't find it funny and actually felt sorry for the recurring character who goes a little crazy and turns into the bad guy in this episode. I don't have much to say. Kid's will probably go along for the ride easily enough. What I did like was that Ms. Ribble did...
Published 8 months ago by Nicola Mansfield


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's done it again..fab fun for small and grown-up kids too!, 25 Oct 2003
By A Customer
Another fab story from the Capatin Underpants riotous series. This book is witty, amusing and so much fun, ideal for young readers to read alone..you'll hear them laughing out loud and know they're having a great read..and not a games console in sight! Just right to read aloud to even younger readers at bedtime and a perfect introduction to literature especially for reluctant readers as they won't be able to refrain from turning over the page to see what's coming next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for 9 year old boys, 29 Dec 2003
By 
Cambridge Ian (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have no idea what this book is about - I got it and a couple of others in the series for a friends son - he spent the entire time he stayed with us reading these books and loved them - enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, we have still not stopped laughing!, 15 Aug 2007
I ordered this book for my son who is 5 and in-between picture books and older books that have 'no colour on them so they must be boring' books.
They really appealed to his sense of humour and had us roaring with laughter. Now he likes to read during the day as well as at bedtime and my husband and i fight over who is going to read to him. Hilarously funny and i reccommend them to any adult or child who enjoys a really good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars long live captain underpants!, 21 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy Part Two:The Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers: Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers Pt.2 (Captain Underpants) (Paperback)
This is an action packed story full of laughs. Captain underpants getsupto some whacky antics whilst fighting bad guys such as Bionic Booger Boyand Robo-Boogers!!! The Captain is accompanied by his trusty friendsthroughout this deep space adventure...all that and time travel too. Ihave written this review for my 7 year old son who cannot get enough ofDav pilkey's books. i was a bit worried that this wouldnt be the rightsort of reading material for him but he thrives on it so i would recommendthis to any parent for their little bookworms!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Feb 2007
This review is from: Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy Part Two:The Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers: Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers Pt.2 (Captain Underpants) (Paperback)
This is my son Dominic's take on this book he dug into for one afternoon after school:

This is a great book because it's realy descriptive.

It's so discriptive that you can actually imagien what happens and it's real funny too.

When you start reading it, it's like you can't stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 May 2012
By 
Nicola (Milton Keynes, Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my son, who was 5 at the time. It is a little too advanced for him in some places but he loves it when I or his sister read it to him. I think he will love reading it for himself as he gets older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB READ FOR BOYS, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 7 year old son. He loves this book and finds it funny and disgusting. Perfect for little boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Underpants, 18 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy Part Two:The Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers: Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers Pt.2 (Captain Underpants) (Paperback)
It's a very humorous and action-packed book with laughs all the way, but one incy-wincy detail: it should be a bit longer!

At the beginning it's got a book within a book and it's drawn out like a comic. I think it's absolutely fantastic because it's got lots of interactive stuff like flip-o-rama. The storyline's excellent because it follows the same characters, and the drawings are brilliant.

I would recommend this book to people of all ages who like hilarious books.

By Phoenixes Class (Y6)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is good for adventure lovers or funny superhero lovers!
I rated it 5 stars because it is funny (2stars) and extra!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and the longest book of captain underpants ever I am getting the next book tomorrow Very good kiss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews