Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you haven't read this book you must be mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 13 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This book has to be the best ever written, its an amazing way to end the Quartet, i know that when i got to the end, i didn't want to turn over that last page and read the final sentence. The romance that blossoms between Daine and Numair was just waiting to happen and there have been hints of it through the other three books. Im so glad I took my friends advice and gave Tamora Pierce a chance otherwise I would never have stumbled over such a beautiful piece of work. I hope you'll take my advice because I guarantee you will not be able to put it down!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely Fabulous, 23 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
For those fans of Tamora Pierce (especially the Tortall books) you will absolutely adore this book. It is the fourth and final book in the immortals series and all the little issues are resolved as well as the best characters are all back (e.g. Numair, the Badger, Rikash, Ozorne etc.) You have to have obviously read the first three in the quartet and preferably read the pervious quartet The Song of the Lioness. I feel that this is a more interesting quartet and although it has the same favourite characters, Numair and Daine definately add a welcome addition to the cast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Realms of the Gods, 18 Nov. 2012
Daine and Numair are transported to the realm of the gods during a dire battle, only for Daine to realise the secrets of her parentage. However, even though she is happy to find her family, Numair and Daine both realise that they have to return to their world to help their friends in their battle against Ozorne. Daine and Numair with help from friends take a dangerous journey to leave the realm. This is one of the best YA fantasy I have read and I really like the romance in this book as, even though it is a bit obvious, it is a really charming and captivating. I would recommend this to anyone who likes good fantasy whether it is YA or adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 28 May 2009
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
It's been a year since wild mage Daine, now sixteen, helped topple Emperor Orzone of Carthak, but at that time his consciousness was trapped within the body of an immortal flesh-eating bird known as a stormwing, and therefore his presence is still integral to the story. In fact, Orzone has teamed up with Uusoae, the goddess of chaos, and together their power threatens to destroy everything Daine knows and loves.

Daine may be young, but she and those around her all accept that she has an important part to play in this fight, defending the kingdom of Tortall that became her home four years ago.

This final book in Tamora Pierce's THE IMMORTALS series is literally out of this world, with Daine and Numair spending the majority of the narrative in the titular realms of the gods. They are taken there by benevolent forces who seek their safety and remove them from their world when they are on the brink of death.

Although many of the mysteries of Daine's past begin to unravel due to the information she gathers, both she and Numair wish to return home to their own world to do their part in the battles that are raging between Tortall and the forces of chaos. To do this, they'll have to journey through the immortal realms to the land of the dragons, since Daine's friendship with the dragon Kitten makes them the only immortals who might be able to send Daine back to her world.

Though it isn't my favorite volume in the series (that would be EMPEROR MAGE, the third book), this book does a good job of concluding the quartet. Many of the major questions that have been left open by the earlier books are answered, and the development of Daine's character continues to present her as a solid human being with strengths and weaknesses, both of which she must learn to harness to her advantage.

In this series, Pierce introduces another strong young woman whose life and adventures will make for an exciting read and a real inspiration at any age.

Reviewed by: Candace Cunard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD ENDING!!!, 13 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
Again Tamora Pierce has written a well deversed book. This book like the rest of the series has Daine fighting against the Emperor who is now a stormwing and is bent on revenge. You meet at last Daine's dad and mum also there is new characters from the realm of the gods who help daine. I would suggest to anyone to read this book becuase i think it is one of the best book that Tamora pierce has written also check out her new book with Kel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have got to read this!!!!, 19 Jan. 2004
By 
Realms of the Gods is most definitely the best of the 4. The romance between Numair and Daine is interesting and i know you will like it to. Those two had to be together, there are many exciting bits in this book and i know you will love it as much as i did. Tamora Pierce has out done herself with this fine Quartet. Well Done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent final book, 16 Jun. 2002
This book was a brilliant end to The Immortals series. Daine is back and so is her tutor Numair. They are involved once again in fighting Ozorne who has returned to try to destroy Tortall despite being a Stormwing. Unfortunately, he has goit a huge army of Immortals to fight for him. Foolishly though he has made a pact with Uusoae, God of Chaos. This book is really good and ties up any lose ends left at the end of the third book apart from Daine and Numairs relationship. I recommend this to any fantsy fan and any people who have read Tamora Pierce's books before. if you haven't read her books before then I suggest that you start off with Alanna: The First Adventure and the rest of that series and then start at the beginning of the Immortals series before reading this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book!, 24 April 2003
By A Customer
Realms of the Gods is the last in The Immortals Quartet and is one of the best books I've read in a long time. It's definitely a must for all Tamora Pierce fans - if you've not read the others in the Daine series you have to because they give the background to this book. The plot is gripping and, like all Tamora Pierce's books, totally engrossing. I was sad to get to the end of it, as I wanted to know more. The romance between Daine and Numair is so sweet and is an added bonus (though not totally unexpected), and the pair do feature in the Protector of the Small series - so look out for that quartet. I would totally recommend all Tamora Pierce's books to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful, 28 Oct. 2002
By A Customer
The Realms of the Gods features Daine teamed up with Numair again. Daine and Numair must fight to stop Ozorne who has teamed up with the goddess of chaos.
I couldn't put this book down...from start to finish I was enraptured, my eyes couldn't leave the pages.The plot is brilliant, although sometimes a little predictable, especially the romance, it just adds.
All in all, if you like to read, you should read this. You will lose yourself in the world of Tortall, fall in love with the characters and be filled with a hunger to read and devour more of Tamora Pierce's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing!, 16 May 2001
By A Customer
I have to say that I have rarely enjoyed a book as much as I enjoyed this one. I loved the characters, the new ones as well as the old. The plot was wonderfully thought out and has many suprising twists and turns. The romance that was thrown in was sooo sweet. Please take my advice if you have not read this book, READ IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Realms of the Gods (Immortals)
Realms of the Gods (Immortals) by Tamora Pierce (Paperback - 20 Aug. 2004)
Used & New from: £43.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews