Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharratt Can Do No Wrong
If you like the split page concept, which has traditionally been used for dressing up style books, i.e. policeman's head with ballerina's body and footballer's knees, type thing, you will love this. Sharratt repeats the success of 'A Cheese and Tomato Spider', which works the same way, and this is none the worse for that.

The thing that will always make...
Published on 21 April 2008 by Mrs. K. A. Wheatley

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars old
It is the first time to buy a book, an old book here.
The book I received was really old on the cover.
It is not a story book but a book may be the kids can learn vocabularies from.
I found it quite interesting to read it and to say :ketchup on your corn-flakes? toothpaste on your head?
But my 3 years old daughter seems don't find it funny.
Published on 12 Mar 2011 by Sakurako


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharratt Can Do No Wrong, 21 April 2008
By 
Mrs. K. A. Wheatley "katywheatley" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
If you like the split page concept, which has traditionally been used for dressing up style books, i.e. policeman's head with ballerina's body and footballer's knees, type thing, you will love this. Sharratt repeats the success of 'A Cheese and Tomato Spider', which works the same way, and this is none the worse for that.

The thing that will always make Sharratt perennially popular, no matter what he does, is the fine quality of his illustrations and the perennial appeal they have for children anywhere. I have yet to meet a child who doesn't like his work. The drawings are bold and amusing on their own, with this format the child is in charge of creating some fantastic and bizarre creations of their own, which puts them in the driving seat and allows them free rein with their imagination. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for group participation and fun, 13 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This book is endless fun. My 3 and 4 year olds love it. The odd combinations of food provide riotous fun. The pictures and words are bold and eyecatching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for children, 26 Feb 2008
By 
Rachel (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
Ok, so it may not be the best book for progressing childrens reading skills, but it is so fun!
When I was younger me and my friend used to sit through class in fits of laughter reading this book - "Do you put a rubber duck on your head?" "Do you put milk in your bath?" - hilarious!
The flip-style structure makes children make up their own weird combinations. Great illustrations, a simple and light read - a must for youngsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hysterical Nick Sharratt book!, 15 Jan 2011
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
Laugh out loud funny with brilliantly bright illustrations. You and your little one will love reading this. It's suitable for both younger toddlers and bigger ones. My girls (20 mths & 3) both find this rip roaringly funny (and I do too!!!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good interactive book, 6 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
Silly book for kids.
Makes lots of laughs.
Arrived in good time in great condition.
Recommended.Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Mar 2010
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
I could read this book all day and my 3-year old niece will never get tired of it. It's not a story as such and not recommended for bed time (as children get very involved in it - "Rubber Duck on your Cornflakes?" "Nooooo!!"). Great colours and structured in a clever way with split pages so that you get a different 'story' each time. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars He won't let me put this down, 25 Sep 2009
By 
L. Nyhan "Book Monster" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
Again, this was a present for my 3 year old nephew, I chose it as he loves the Never Use a Knife and Fork book so much and this looked similar. I sit with him and read it and with the inclusion of some silly voices and expressions when it is a ridiculous combination, he absolutely loves it. The only trouble being that he never wants to let me stop reading it with him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Sharatts best, 20 Nov 2005
By 
R. Hawker "Sonic teapot" (The shire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ketchup on your cornflakes? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Do you like ketchup in your bath? My two kids have both really enjoyed this books simple and humorous approach to learning words and reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 28 July 2010
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
This book is perfect for any child to get them reading, its just so silly and I hear laughter every time my children read it. Im a childminder and find this book invaluble resoure, its so simple yet so effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 18 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? (Spiral-bound)
My son loves this book. He always pulls it out when his friends are over, they find it very funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ketchup on Your Cornflakes?
Ketchup on Your Cornflakes? by Nick Sharratt (Spiral-bound - 20 Feb 2006)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews