Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars35
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2011
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter to assist her in a school project. She read it from cover to cover and once the project was finished, she continued to dip in and out of it. The Horrible Histories series is one of her favourites.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2001
I love this book because it gives the most gory details about how the Vikings lived. It tells us the most boring facts in a gory and interesting way. I have read it twice and I think it is brilliant.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
My 7 year old son loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2001
The vicious vikings is a book that tells you about what vikings did on their raids. It has a timeline just on vikings. This is a great book although it doesn't really appeal to younger children because it is a bit grisly. Once you start reading you'll have trouble putting the book down.
By a reader in Devon
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2004
This book is just one of the many Horrible Histories I have invested in over the years and it is just as informative, funny and useful as the others.
It includes all the information other books do not have, and is the reason why I am so interested in history. This book includes hilarious cartoons by Martin Brown, instructions on how to build a boat, well-told stories rewritten by Terry Deary. Buy this and all the others!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
When order the delivery was quick - a few days. The book was for Granson, Dylan, as it was need for school when at BGN, Bloxham nr Banbury. I can't rememember mush about the book except Dylan liked it, and still has it in his collection. By the way, as I recall the price was VERY reasonable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
good fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.