Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Horrible History I ever read
Many a year ago I was given this book as a present for my 8th birthday. I began my "Horrible Histories" collection directly afterwards. The informative content is supported by witty little sketches and historical gags. The Groovy Greeks contains recipes and quizzes giving it an interactive dimension that will appeal to children and teens.

I'm 18 now and I can...
Published on 6 Sept. 2006 by H. Greensmith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
This book was bought as a Christmas present so cannot say much about this book.
Published 6 months ago by margaret major


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK!!!!!!!!, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a really cool book !!!! But not only for all the facts .....
It is REALLY FUNNY!!! It is a great book for children . I love it!!!
defiantly needed five stars! :) :) :)

GREAT BOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a 9 year old boy, 26 Dec. 2004
Father Christmas delivered this CD in my sons stocking yesterday, we all listened to it, and what fun these adaptations are! Since the CD he has become totally absorbed by the Greeks - highly recommened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun and educational way to learn!, 18 Feb. 2007
This book, along with the others in the Horrible Histories series, is perhaps one of the greatest ways to teach children, or indeed learn, about periods of history.

The books all contain funny cartoons, and are written to be entertaining and educational at the same time--sometimes lacking in the educational books of this era.

Children will love Terry Deary's clever quirky moments, and will find the books all fun to read.

Overall, a fantastic book which is perfect for any child studying any period of history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting, gory and groovy! Really enjoyed every word I read and I could read about 700 times before I would get board again!!!!!!😀
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational and great read, 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Groovy Greeks (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Excellent read for young and for old. Very clever writting which helps children to remember historical data and promotes discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars H ha very funny, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow that's all I can say wow this is the most hilarious yet factual book I have ever read. Wow peeps read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think it is a lovely book and children who like history would like it thebest the best the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Groovy Greeks (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
This book was bought as a Christmas present so cannot say much about this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant fun learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Groovy Greeks (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Groovy Greeks (Horrible Histories)
The Groovy Greeks (Horrible Histories) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 7 May 2007)
£5.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews