Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roman Recipes and Evil Emperors
Recently I reviewed another book in this series, The Gorgeous Georgians, which was the first book from the Horrible Histories series I'd read . I was impressed with it, and enjoyed reading through it with my daughter so much, that I decided to go and get some more books in the series . The second book I've read is Rotten Romans.

The Horrible Histories series is...
Published on 11 Aug. 2009 by T. Wahaid

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is it Romans's history or Britain history???
Was looking for some entertaining historical facts about Romans' Empire and found not so much. I had a feeling that the only things Romans did during the world invasion is to invade UK. You have more historical facts about each buttle of brits against Romans or Romans against Brits then any fact of live of Romans in their own towns, democracy, etc. There are 136 pages in...
Published on 15 Sept. 2011 by Carine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars he now listens to the tale and appears to be pleased, for myself I am pleased with the present ..., 28 Feb. 2015
By 
K. Haylock "KDH" (Biggleswade,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was part of my grandsons birthday present,he now listens to the tale and appears to be pleased,for myself I am pleased with the present in that it is an introduction to history however it is put across,put across in a manner pleasing to an eight year old boy is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HH rotten romans book, 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Bought this for our son (8 years old) who is into the HH series, as a gift. As soon as he opened it, that was it he was gone, sitting there reading every pages, peace and quiet for 2 days as he worked his way through. Best buy in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Came in mint condition.
I am planning to give it as a gift but read through it first.
It is good, even adults would enjoy this just wish it had a bit more content.
Price including postage and packaging was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rotten Romans, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Funny book with lots of little snippets of information .
I would recommend to anyone who seeks to teach about the Romans or explain the lessons they learnt in history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my son's Latin class, 17 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
We discovered Horrible Histories books while living in Switzerland (we are now back in the U.S.). My 11-year-old son's enjoyment of his Latin class was immensely enhanced by the great stories and ideas he gained from Rotten Romans. I strongly recommend the entire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the series, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Both my 9 and 11 year olds have really enjoyed this book and think it is the best so far out of the series. Fits in nicely to support History curriculum in Year 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great way to tease the grownups., 4 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. E. M. Lauret "marti lauret" (Woodbridge, Suffolk U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
I sent "Rotten Romans" to my grandkids for Christmas. They are reading it out loud to their dad who is a grown up Roman history buff. Shouts of laughter all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a birthday gift., 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
a gift for my grandson, he loves these books, and it was so easy for me to order & have sent direct to him. so quick, easy, and good value, i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romans, 5 April 2013
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
My son took his book to school as part of world book day he went dressed as a roman emperior and everyone thought it was a good idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational and funny, 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Excellent read for young and for old. Very clever writting which helps children to remember historical data and promotes discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories)
The Rotten Romans (Horrible Histories) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 7 May 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews