Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 15 April 2010
By 
TeensReadToo "Eat. Drink. Read. Be Merrier." (All Over the US & Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
Navin and Emily are back with all their old friends, and some new ones, for another adventure in the AMULET series.

Picking up where we last left our heroes, we find them inside their great-grandfather's traveling house searching for an antidote for their poisoned mother. When they reach the city of Kanal is when things start to look hopeful. That is until the elf prince and his army show up.

The elf prince is determined to steal Emily's amulet and use its power. Now, Emily must learn to accept her role as a stonekeeper and save the day.

This graphic novel is a very exciting sequel. Emily really comes out of her shell in this book and becomes a strong character.

Boys and girls alike will love seeing Emily and Navin stand up for themselves and watching Emily take charge of the amulet's powers. I can't wait to see what's next for Emily and her family. Hopefully, we'll see the next volume in the series soon!

Reviewed by: Michaela Pallante, aka "Mickey"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 6 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It almost feels like this is where manga and western comics meet up in the middle.

The art in this book is sublime, attention to detail astounding and the lines crisp and clear. The print quality is very good and shows off the work nicely.

In terms of the story, it's a continuation from the first book, of course, and so if you're looking to get into the story I'd recommend starting there. For those Who have read the first one, this sequel does not disappoint! It's equally fast-paced and as engaging as it is delightful.

Be warned, however! It is expected to go on for around 10 volumes, so be prepared to sink some serious capital into this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great graphic novel, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
This series is great. Excellent illustrations and a fast easy read. My 10 year old loves them. He has the first 4 now but it seems there must be more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Quick But Quality Read., 27 Aug 2014
Bought this for my 10 year old son, who is into pokemon/manga/anime etc. Being a graphic novel he finished it within an hour, which might make it seem somewhat expensive. He was, however, totally engrossed in the story, spent ages afterwards looking back at the wonderful illustrations and promptly asked for the next in the series. Would make a good Birthday/Christmas present, particularly for more reluctant readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 8-year old neice loves it, 31 Mar 2014
By 
S. SPENCER "Spencer" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 8-year old neice's birthday, and she absolutely loved it. So much, in fact, that I've had to go out an buy the whole series for her (yes, I am wrapped around her little finger).

She's always been a keen reader, but not got in to comics before. Now - because of the Amulet series - she's got a real interest in comics and wants to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
Although it takes a fast reader no time at all to read this, it is such a beautifully made book with a good story. Would make a wonderful gift for tweens and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 22 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
Our 8 year old daughter loves these books and has had various members of the family read this to her aswell as reading it herself. I have enjoyed these too, a classic and imaginative fantasy world, C.S.Lewis meets steam punk and Tolkien. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YUM YUM DROOL X3'''', 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) (Paperback)
MAY THE NEXT BOOK BE PUBLISHED AND THE STONE SHINE FOREVER, PROTECTING US AGAISNT THE DARKNESS SURROUNDING US!!!

Magic, sorcery, adventures and more ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet)
The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet) by Kazu Kibuishi (Paperback - 21 Sep 2009)
7.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews