Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elements of "Lord of the flies" and "Back to the future", 19 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
Tommy's family has just moved and he feels lonely. His new school is big and it turns out it has an eerie past. When he gets lost in the school building, he hears voices of kids crying for help, but he can't see anyone. By accident he comes across an incredible discovery.

The plot was very farfetched (how would mr Chameleon be able to do that and why would he bother, and why that particular class?), yet the story is a good one. The Lord of the Flies part was great, with their traditions and behaviour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars haunted school, 10 July 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
This book is one of my best books i have read.I had a shock at the end.The best was it was scary,funny and cool.I think it is my 2nd best goosebump book.you should read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Ideas in a Goosebump Book., 4 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
I have read all of the original Goosebumps well over 10 times, and I never get bored of them. I read them when they originally came out in the early to late 90's. While some of the later Goosebump's got a lot more weird and a little less scarier (ie. HOW I LEARNED TO FLY (GOOSEBUMPS (PAPERBACK UNNUMBERED)) BY (Author)Stine, R L[Paperback]Feb-2006 and Egg Monsters from Mars (Goosebumps)), but there were still a few that delivered chills, and "Haunted School" is one of them.

This book follows a Tommy who has just moved to a new town because of his new mom, hates his new life and new school and new town. He isn't enjoying the new school much, but he has made a couple friends (Thalia the weird but beautiful girl who cakes on her makeup and touches up every few minutes, and Ben the prankster) by volunteering to decorate for the school dance coming up. He does what he can to make the best of it when, but he gets lost while looking for the art room and some odd things start to occur which effect not only his destiny but the destiny's of those around him as well.

"Haunted School" has an amazing concept which I will not ruin here, other reviews all ready have. I will tell you, if you don't read the spoilers you will be extremely surprised by what this book holds. The only upsetting thing about the book is its abrupt ending, and the overall rushed feeling of the book. For most Goosebumps the pace suits the material, but because the material in this has a lot more textures and deeper themes then is normal for a Goosebumps book, the brisk pace and short page number does not benefit the story.

If this was a 300page book, it would have worked better with more details in the story and the characters. This doesn't take away from the fun of the book and its concepts, in fact, if you are 12yrs, you will devour this! I still highly recommend reading this for its intriguing concept. The Stine does create a great feeling of wonder and suspense and the book is a bit dark in scary in some portions, but its all a lot of fun. Comparing it to Back to the Future and Lord of the Flies, are not really fair comparison, especially with some of its unique ideas. Had this been a novel, it would be better for sure, but as a child's book it still works extremely well, and it filled me with wonder when I read it as a 12yr, and I still enjoy going back to every time I reread it. :)

God Bless ~Amy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A weird book but very well written, 9 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This was a really good book.I thought that the book was weird and very well written.It's also a Goosbumbs book (if you like them).I will not give to much away but it's about a new boy in a new town and school.He finds a passage to a black and white world but thats all i'm saying.So why don't you see what it's like for yourself by Sarah Stewart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The haunted school, 13 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
Tommy is lonely when he moves to a new school.As hard as it is making friends Tommy meets this 2 kids.When Tommy and hes friend Ben gets lost in the school they are shocked at what they see.Tommy & Ben are having a most unfortunate event happening & have with in minutes to escape.Will Tommy & Ben escape or will they become...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best book ever, 12 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
i like this book because in each chapter there is a cliff hanger. It is very interesting! I like the way the author writes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
This was bought as a present for my son. He said it was a good book easy to read as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
Great book and was in great condition. My cousin loved it as her birthday gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
granddaughters enjoyed reading it......will buy her more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted School (Goosebumps) (Paperback)
My 8 year old daughter was gripped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunted School (Goosebumps)
Haunted School (Goosebumps) by R L Stine (Paperback - 1 Oct. 2005)
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews